Baked BBQ Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This here is good eatin' - even if your BBQ gets rained out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judd Jugmonger
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Well, I had to try this. And GOOD LORD!!! Way way to much salt. Talk about an sodium overload. I will not be making this again per the ingredients. I looked at the reviews after I made this. And it was soo pungent with salt it was really not good. There was salt in the liquids and salt in the flour mixture, not to mention salt in the dry mesquite. Not to mention a bit to much pepper as well. I kept thinking, maybe I'm just thinking about this all wrong. Until I made the 1st batch and it was a total waste. The salt and pepper really was an over kill. I'm sorry. I made a 2nd batch and omited salt and pepper out of the liquid and reduced the water to 1/2 cup and increased the milk to 3/4 cup. On the flour mixture I decreased the salt to a couple of tablespoons. And left everything else the same. If your going to self-rising flour....totally omit all salt out of this recipe. Will not be making this recipe ever again. I'm sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
It seemed like too much flour for that amount of chicken, plus the liquid part seemed kind of runny, but it worked . I thawed out more chicken to try to use up the whole 6 cups of flour. Also, when I put the chicken in the oven on aluminum foil, the outside flour part came off when I tried to turn them. Maybe I should have sprayed the foil first with oil spray. Anyhow, the coating is coming off on some of them and just made it a little messy. They look good, but hubby will try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
These were fantastic!!! I made for a group of people and there were no leftovers! Everyone requested I make more. Suggestions: If you do not like pepper, I would reduce the amount, also make sure the chicken is browned throughly to ensure the chicken stays crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I made this recipe last night and first of all, when I deep fried it first, the outside cooked too fast and the inside was raw. Next, it was way too salty. If I make it again, I will use my own twist on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tameka G
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Loved this recipe. I only used 2 cups of flour, 1tsp of salt (in flour mixture none in egg mixture, not a salt family) an pepper. Broiled the chicken for a few minutes so that it would still be crispy. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
i personally wasn't very fond of these but they were fairly easy to make and my boys went nuts for them will probebly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lussier25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
My family loves this chicken. They want me to fix it every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sovereigncookies
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Wonderful recipe. Really easy to make and the guys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sovereigncookies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was so delicious. My husband is a big fan of KFC's bbq chicken and this is a close second. We used Jack Daniel's BBQ sauce, and it was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States