Baked BBQ Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Too much salt, add mesquite seasoning to egg mix, not flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Unfortunately, like normal, when I fry chicken it doesn't cook all the way and I had it in the frier for a long time. I had to put it back in the oven at 425 degrees for an extra 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Loved this until I put the bbq sauce on. Way too much. Try doing what it says until the bbq sauce then add some for dipping with other sauces as well. This will cut down on all the calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This was amazing! Used a brown sugar BBQ sauce and everyone had seconds, thirds, and even fourths! I would recommend you fry the chicken in advance if you have a party (as we did), since it will take a long time. Then popping it in the oven for 15 minutes to glaze the chicken with the sauce was perfect. A real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie Leibel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Way to much salt!!! This is a great recipe but the saltiness overpowered everything and killed it. I will cut the salt in half next time and I'll probably use 3/4 of the BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I didn't use salt. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mackinnon521
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Ok so pic is not the best, my daughters plate. I used 2 cups of flour but could have done with alittle more towards the end, 2 eggs, 3/4 milk and 1/2 cup water. Subbed the mesquite with a spicy Cajun seasoning because I couldn't find mesquite. I also like the other did not use the salt advices in the recipe and I scaled it way do to about 1tsp in the flour. You really need to make sure the batter is crispy as it gets soggy in the oven, I also increased the oven temp as 300 was not enough to really make the BBQ sauce Carmelite and keep chicken crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written. If you have to adjust for serving size-don't guess. Use the calculator here to help. I'm not crazy about salt, but I didn't find this recipe overly salty when made as is. I was out if BBQ sauce so I improvised and made my own from tomato soup, brown sugar, Worcestershire sauce, and spices. It was awesome! My honey loved this recipe and he isn't crazy about the breading on fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
So good! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Whole family loves this recipe! Only thing I did differently was leave out the 1/4 cup salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States