Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Absolutely scrumptious! Modified the dry rub to my taste and left out white sugar - fine with just the brown. A keeper for sure. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
We LOVE these ribs!!! I have made these probably 14 times in the past few months. Everyone begs me for the recipe. I make a big batch of the spice rub and store it in our spice cabinet. Due to the fact I have small children (4 & 2) I do cut the spice down considerably and I add 2 tablespoons of garlic powder. During the summer I prepare the ribs as described and grill them on low (with one of our three burners off) for 2.5 hours, draining the liquid after 2 hours and basting with BBQ sauce the last half hour. Delicious! The only way we eat ribs:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
This is a fantastic recipe and method! I have made the rub recipe at least four times already. I will probably be keeping a jar of it in the cabinet (and maybe for Christmas gifts!!) It's great on pork chops and chicken, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I used this recipe last night, and altered a few minor things. I cut the rack of ribs in half to make it more manageable, and to be able to use two different sauces. I used the remains of a rub I had previously put together for another recipe. My oven seems to run a little cool compared to most, so I bumped the initial temperature to 275 and increased the bake time to 2.5 hours. Then I increased the five saucing intervals to 12 minutes each at 350 after the first 10 minute interval didn't quite cook down the sauce to the point I desired where I felt it was ready for another saucing! Cutting them into individual ribs before serving seems like a very minor detail, but it did make serving a lot simpler and cleaner. Fall-off-the-bone, lip-smacking good!! This will now be the go-to rib recipe in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I've made this four times now and haven't been able to duplicate the same results each time. Here's what I've learned so far. Be sure to start with a rack of ribs similar in size and length as the one in the video, at least 3.5 to 4.0 pounds of meat. If your rack is smaller than 3.5 pounds, then the initial 2 hours in the oven will be too long. I was able to get the same results as Chef John with a 3.5 pound rack, but I found the meat was already falling off the bone at the end of the 2 hours. Therefore, I followed with only 2 10-min. sauce sessions. The recipe calls for 4 more times of brushing on the sauce, back in the oven for 10 minutes, etc. so that adds potentially another 40 minutes of baking. With a smaller rack of ribs there is the potential to overbake during the sauce sessions, and then they do in fact get dried out. So, be careful to start with the proper size rack of ribs. If you want to use a smaller rack of ribs, then reduce the initial bake time accordingly and be aware of the meat drying out too much during the sauce sessions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I cooked in oven and then put on grill with a different rub. They were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mobile Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
great recipe, the only thing that i used a lil less was the salt. but all and all it is a great and easy recipe the ribs came out delicious, we didnt even use any sauce... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I've made this multiple times with excellent results and compliments from the family. I make my own rub but I bet even just salt and pepper would be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
The have the consistency of a thick pork chop. I wound baking for an additional hour at 400 degrees..salvaged about half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States