Baked Bar-be-Que Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
YUMMY is all I can say! It came out moist and very juicy, this is the only way I'm going to cook my chicken in the oven :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Betty
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was the easiest recipe I have ever used and it was delicious!!! I am going to add this to my weekly menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Love this recipe! So simple and the chicken is moist and tender. I used all chicken thighs and a BBQ recipe I got from this site ...just do a search for... Bob's BBQ Sauce. The only thing I did different was add about 2 TBSP low salt chicken broth to the bottom of the pan before placing the thighs in the pan. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Thank You JULIE! This is a great cooking technique to make perfectly moist & juicy Bone- in chicken! Make sure to do the following: Season the chicken under the skin liberally, and bake covered for an hr in a 350 oven, pull out, pour out juice, remove the skin, and apply your Sauce (make sure it’s a sauce you love) and bake uncovered for another 30 minutes. I was very pleased with the results! I took the advice from other chefs about lining the dish! It made clean up a snap! I will def. try this again with different herbs and sauces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Very good. You can use any type of bbq sauce to change up the flavors from one chicken day to the next. Sweet and spicy, honey and just regular all work good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Very juicy chicken. I made this for myself since the little lady is in Fla visiting relatives. I used 6 Drumsticks. I added Onion Powder and Smoked Spanish Paprika with Black Pepper to the Garlic powder. Gave it a smoky bold flavor.Had it with a leafy green salad with Blue Cheese Dressing. The tang of the BBQ sauce and BC dressing was great.There were no leftovers. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winechef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Boyce, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was GREAT! I used thighs that I removed the skin from, and aside from also seasoning them w/ salt and pepper, I followed the directions exactly. They turned out perfectly moist, tender and flavorful! This is a great way to get bbq in the winter, and I will be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
i've been using this recipe for YEARS since she posted it and figured it's only fair that i finally rate it! we love it, i will prepare chicken breasts & thighs this way and they are sooo moist and flavourful!! can't beat an easy recipe that everyone loves!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This was so easy and good! I took the skin off of chicken thighs, sprinkled with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. Then I put them in for 45 min, added the bbq and put in another 15 and it was great. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justice

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I made this with 3lbs of skinless, boneless chicken breast, 1 tsp of garlic powder, 1 tsp of onion powder, and a little black pepper. Cover and bake for 20 minutes at 400, brush on 1/2 cup of bbq sauce and return to oven for 10 minutes uncovered, brush remaining 1/2 of bbq sauce over top and return to oven for 10-15 minutes until chicken is done. Normally, I don't like chicken done this way because the outside is the only flavorful part, but the onion and garlic powders helped to flavor all of the meat so even the inside was flavorful and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States