Baked Bar-be-Que Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Awesome chicken recipe! We don't have a grill, and I'm always so jealous in the summer of the delicious grill smells. So, I use this recipe, but with 2 small changes. 1: I give the meat a good sprinkling of coarse seasoned sea salt before it goes in the oven. 2: After I pour the bbq sauce over the baked chicken I broil it for 4-5 minutes per side. It comes out dark, crispy and just as good as on a grill. I make this at least once a week with cheap cuts of chicken, like thighs. Usually I only serve a veggie with it, no starch. Best budget family recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AddiesMom6

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I love this simple recipe, but I added some cajun seasoning to give it a kick and add a little seasoning salt! Turns out fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This recipe was easy. I used chicken thighs that were bone-in and had the skin on. So the last 30 minutes I cooked the chicken at 400 to carmelize the sauce and then broiled on high for 15 minutes to get the skin to crisp. Kid tested and husband approveds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Good. Easy to make. Tasted like chicken...but didnt' need extra stuff that I don't usually have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This recipe is great and super easy. I gave it 4 stars because of the lack of seasoning on the Chicken. I added salt, pepper, garlic and onion powder to both sides of the chicken and that did the trick! I also used Kraft Chipotle Sweet & Spicy BBQ sauce and it made the Chicken perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
The bar-be-que flavor does not penetrate into the chicken. Taste was very bland even though chicken was sprinkled w/salt, pepper, and barbecue seasonings before baking. Pretty much tasted like boiled chicken with bar-b-q sauce on the top. Will not be making this again, sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
very yummy! i dont own a grill so i gave this a shot and i am so very glad i did! my boyfriend isnt really a fan a bbq but he loves this and always asks me to make it for him. i dont use a whole chicken, i just use drumsticks and it turned out awesome. there's no real need to measure it out, i eyeball everything. and also i lay my bakind dish in foil for easier clean up bcz the bbq sauce will really stick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
"Wow" were the words that came out of my boyfriend and I's mouth when we took a bite out of our chicken legs. This recipe rocked!!!! We will be using this recipe again! And... I recommend using Drumsticks like we did! Juicy and amazing flavor! ( I also used: Garlic Salt, Paprika and McCormicks BBQ Seasoning in place of just Garlic Powder)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbuprincess08

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Fall apart tender as promised! Before adding the barbecue sauce I did add salt, pepper, and cayenne pepper, but I'm sure it would have been delicious without the additional spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I don't think this would not be something I would make again. Like another reviewer appropriately stated... "this is steamed chicken with sauce" and to me it tasted just like that. The recipe gets some points from me though because it was so easy to make and the chicken turned out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States