Baked Bar-be-Que Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
4 1/2 stars, I used chicken breast, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Easy and delicious. A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This is excellent if you're looking for a quick, easy, and family-friendly baked chicken dish. We like the thin sliced bone/skinless breasts. I lined the baking dish (seriously, a genius idea) and sprinkled season salt, garlic powder, and pepper liberally on the chicken. Covered and baked for 30m. Uncovered and basted with the sauce for 15 min. Broiled for a few minutes more just to kind of glaze it up. The husband and kids cleaned their plates. It was perfect and hearty with some rice and a veggie side. Thanks so much for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knoxlette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Good and easy. I used two skinless boneless chicken breasts so I cut down the time and bbq sauce accordingly. Very easy and the chicken wasn't dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Awesome chicken recipe! We don't have a grill, and I'm always so jealous in the summer of the delicious grill smells. So, I use this recipe, but with 2 small changes. 1: I give the meat a good sprinkling of coarse seasoned sea salt before it goes in the oven. 2: After I pour the bbq sauce over the baked chicken I broil it for 4-5 minutes per side. It comes out dark, crispy and just as good as on a grill. I make this at least once a week with cheap cuts of chicken, like thighs. Usually I only serve a veggie with it, no starch. Best budget family recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AddiesMom6

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I love this simple recipe, but I added some cajun seasoning to give it a kick and add a little seasoning salt! Turns out fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This recipe was easy. I used chicken thighs that were bone-in and had the skin on. So the last 30 minutes I cooked the chicken at 400 to carmelize the sauce and then broiled on high for 15 minutes to get the skin to crisp. Kid tested and husband approveds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Good. Easy to make. Tasted like chicken...but didnt' need extra stuff that I don't usually have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This recipe is great and super easy. I gave it 4 stars because of the lack of seasoning on the Chicken. I added salt, pepper, garlic and onion powder to both sides of the chicken and that did the trick! I also used Kraft Chipotle Sweet & Spicy BBQ sauce and it made the Chicken perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
The bar-be-que flavor does not penetrate into the chicken. Taste was very bland even though chicken was sprinkled w/salt, pepper, and barbecue seasonings before baking. Pretty much tasted like boiled chicken with bar-b-q sauce on the top. Will not be making this again, sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States