Baked Bar-be-Que Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was simply awesome. The chicken was tender and flavorful and the bbq was cooked on for just long enough to get browned. Yummy with baked french fries I and an ear of corn from the freezer. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I loved this chicken! I followed the recipe. I used Kraft Honey Barbeque Sauce. Totally amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foresthill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
4 1/2 stars, I used chicken breast, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Easy and delicious. A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This is excellent if you're looking for a quick, easy, and family-friendly baked chicken dish. We like the thin sliced bone/skinless breasts. I lined the baking dish (seriously, a genius idea) and sprinkled season salt, garlic powder, and pepper liberally on the chicken. Covered and baked for 30m. Uncovered and basted with the sauce for 15 min. Broiled for a few minutes more just to kind of glaze it up. The husband and kids cleaned their plates. It was perfect and hearty with some rice and a veggie side. Thanks so much for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knoxlette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Good and easy. I used two skinless boneless chicken breasts so I cut down the time and bbq sauce accordingly. Very easy and the chicken wasn't dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Awesome chicken recipe! We don't have a grill, and I'm always so jealous in the summer of the delicious grill smells. So, I use this recipe, but with 2 small changes. 1: I give the meat a good sprinkling of coarse seasoned sea salt before it goes in the oven. 2: After I pour the bbq sauce over the baked chicken I broil it for 4-5 minutes per side. It comes out dark, crispy and just as good as on a grill. I make this at least once a week with cheap cuts of chicken, like thighs. Usually I only serve a veggie with it, no starch. Best budget family recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AddiesMom6

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I love this simple recipe, but I added some cajun seasoning to give it a kick and add a little seasoning salt! Turns out fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This recipe was easy. I used chicken thighs that were bone-in and had the skin on. So the last 30 minutes I cooked the chicken at 400 to carmelize the sauce and then broiled on high for 15 minutes to get the skin to crisp. Kid tested and husband approveds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Good. Easy to make. Tasted like chicken...but didnt' need extra stuff that I don't usually have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States