Baked Bar-be-Que Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This reminds me so much of the chicken my mom made on Sundays growing up. I'm not a huge fan of frying chicken (love the taste but I just can't get it right) so this is a go-to for us on Sunday dinners now. Messy but everyone tears them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This is a great basic recipe, but like many I modified quite a bit. I seasoned my drumsticks and thighs with salt and pepper, then with garlic salt, garlic powder, lawrys a dash of cayenned pepper and then sprinkle of brown sugar. I let this sit in the fridge for a few hours. I cook it covered for 45min-hour, just depending on my schedule. Then take it out uncover and brush on a little bbq sauce. I like a sweet & spicy mix. Turn on the broil and put back in over for 10-15 min. Take out and flip chicken over and repeat with bbq sauce and put back in oven on broil for 10-15 min. Comes out amazing! My kids love it and so does my husband. It's been a frequent request as of lately. Somehow all the flavors just really work well together...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I have a convection oven and thought I only had to bake it 45 mins at 170C but ended up being a bit longer than an hour. Then followed the recipe as usual and had a GREAT BBQ baked chicken. Will def do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Easy to make and delicious. I used Sweet Baby Rays barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Tasted good to me. Easy. I was seeking help with a temp and time to bake BBQ chicken with a variety of types of pieces. It worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I didn't find this to be anything special. I used bone in chicken thighs, seasoned with salt, pepper, onion powder and garlic powder. Was ok, but not over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
The instructions in terms of baking times and methods are great! But I certainly seasoned the chicken well before applying the barbeque sauce. I used onion powder, oregano, seasoned salt, fresh ground black pepper, a pinch of cumin and a dash of cayenne pepper. Then I basted it with barbecue sauce at the appropriate time (Sweet Baby Ray's). Tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I'd had something similar yesterday and wanted to try and replicate it-this was it. The chicken stays incredibly moist with this method. I did salt and pepper it first. I kept the cover on after the bbq sauce went on for about 15 minutes, then uncovered. I broiled it for about 2 minutes but may try longer next time to get the burnt marks of a grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMHMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
LOVE THIS! Easiest recipe ever and the chicken was so tender! I used chicken thigh filets and they were so good! The meat cut easily and was cooked evenly . I also used paprika along with garlic powder! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambiguousbynature

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This didn't have much flavor. The chicken was just kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States