Baked Bar-be-Que Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was quick and simple! I used chicken thighs and like other reviewers put the garlic powder, salt, pepper under the skin, baked for an hour then removed foil and brushed on bbq every 10 min x30 min. Quick and easy weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Delicious and easy, my two favorite words! The only change I made is I added salt and pepper to the chicken along with the garlic powder prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Loved this! I used most of everyones tips and it came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This is how I make my barbecue chicken in the oven. Turns out so much more tender this way. I do this for my ribs too. Sooo tender! I used to boil my ribs first but they were so tuff. baking it is much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Galan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton Lake, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I've been a vegetarian for almost 22 years and in the last month have added sustainable, grass fed meat back into my diet for a number of reasons. So this is literally the first time I've ever baked a chicken! I did it about like I would have done baked tofu using this as a guide: Instead of plain garlic sprinkled some garlic-lemon seasoning all over it, cut up some onions and garlic and basted both sides of the breasts with Bragg's (you could also use soy sauce). I followed the directions otherwise and poured a local/organic BBQ sauce over it, adding some honey to thicken it. The salt in the Bragg's makes additional salt unnecessary and the flavor is excellent. Served it over brown rice with veggies. Very good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
The easiest chicken recipe ever, I am actually making this recipe for the second time this week. I added some pepper and salt to the recipes though, my husband is still raving about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was simply awesome. The chicken was tender and flavorful and the bbq was cooked on for just long enough to get browned. Yummy with baked french fries I and an ear of corn from the freezer. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I loved this chicken! I followed the recipe. I used Kraft Honey Barbeque Sauce. Totally amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foresthill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
4 1/2 stars, I used chicken breast, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Easy and delicious. A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States