Baked Bar-be-Que Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I made this last night for dinner and it came out so well. Nice and tender without a single dry piece of meat. I baked my chicken in a glass dish with foil for the cover and cooker for 1hr15min instead. Also used, oregano, basil and garlic parsley salt instead of just garlic powder. Plus I used a BBQ sauce with added honey on top of the chicken and it made it so sweet. Perf the way I did it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raphael Montgomery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
followed the recipe exactly and the chicken came out so dry, I wouldn't recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Easy & excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Love this for legs and thighs it dries out the white meat to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biscuitlady1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This was so easy. And it was great! Picky husband and daughter loved it. This is in the keepers! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
The chicken was tender and moist. Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I found this recipe a while back & use it all the time . Well, at least the method. As written, the recipe is a bit bland, but the method is spot on. I have changed the recipe quite a bit. I start by marinating bone in, skin on chicken parts with a mixture of Paul Prudhomme's BBQ seasoning, chopped garlic, olive oil, cider vinegar & a dash of liquid smoke. Let that sit for a couple of hours up to overnight in the fridge. Cover & cook as directed & finish with KC Masterpiece sauce. I also crank the broiler at the very end to get a little more char. Yum. Making some right now:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Dude, really good! The recipie almost seems too easy buy it ended up being delicious. May I recommended my favorite BBQ sauce, Sweet Baby Rays. Great recicpie! Made it twice this week I liked it that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianne Sheehan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I haven't prepared baked barbecue chicken in a while because it never turns out very good...usually too dry and not very flavorful. I was very pleased with the results I got from this recipe. I cooked skinless chicken breasts, sprinkled with garlic powder, salt, pepper and A1 Dry Rub (sweet mesquite bbq flavor). I baked covered for 35 minutes and after draining the liquid off and adding my favorite sauce, I put on bake/broil for 15 minutes uncovered. It turned out delicious...very moist and flavorful! I also soaked the chicken breasts in salt water for a few hours prior to baking them. I always do this because it adds to the flavor and always seems to cook better. I will definitely be cooking this on a regular basis! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States