Baked Bar-be-Que Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Love the cooking method, but we miss the crisp skin you get from barbequed chicken. SO I think next time, and there will be a next time, I will take it out of the oven after 1 hour and baste it with sauce and then put it on low on the gas grill. That should do it for a crisp skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Not really a recipe, it would have been much better if you just dumped the bbq sauce on at the beginning and baked uncovered for 1 hour 20 min. Skip the garlic powder and add salt! Came out much too soggy and not at all bbq-ish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Super easy recipe. I cooked four chicken thighs and they came out moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Got great reviews from my boys! That's always good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I used bone-in chicken breasts which only required 45 min. (covered) baking time plus an additional 15 min. (uncovered) with the barbeque sauce. I would recommend adding additional seasoning for the initial baking...at the very minimum it needs salt and pepper. The recipe is simple to prepare and turned out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Very good...Here is how I customized it...I used (4) thighs (2 lbs.), removed the skin, brushed with olive oil, placed in a foil lined pan, then sprinkled a mixture of Garlic, onion powder, rosemary, Salt & pepper. Covered with foil, cooked @ 350 for 1 hr. then removed juices, and brushed with a Tomato based (Montgomery Inn) BBQ sauce and cooked uncovered for another 1/2 hour. Came out Great. thanks for the initial idea...and I am sure this would be a great start for any type of Chicken or pork you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Delicious!! I've tried it with chicken breasts too and it is so moist every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I have four picky eaters. Three of them loved this chicken the last one thought it was okay. Since I liked it too and am the cook, she's going to be eating it again. Super simple to make. I took the advice of others and lined my pan with foil. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts that I cleaned and then pounded flat. I seasoned both sides with sea salt, black pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder. I cooked it at 400F for 10 minutes, pulled it out, coated it with BBQ sauce, put it in for another 10, pulled it out, flipped them over, covered the other side with BBQ sauce, and gave them 8 more minutes in the oven. They were super tender and had lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I am giving this 4 stars because my sons and husband liked them. I thought they were just okay. I used bonesless, skinless chicken breasts. It wasn't bad, just not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was soooo yummy! There were no left overs and I made two packs of chicken legs! I added some salt and pepper as well and topped it with some onions. Baked it at the time and temp suggested and the meat was very tender. Try it with sweet baby rays sauce and I guarantee you won't be disappointed! Easy, simple, delicious! No special ingredients!!!!Thanks for my new way to make BBQ Chix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States