Baked Bar-be-Que Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
i've been using this recipe for YEARS since she posted it and figured it's only fair that i finally rate it! we love it, i will prepare chicken breasts & thighs this way and they are sooo moist and flavourful!! can't beat an easy recipe that everyone loves!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This was so easy and good! I took the skin off of chicken thighs, sprinkled with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. Then I put them in for 45 min, added the bbq and put in another 15 and it was great. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justice

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I made this with 3lbs of skinless, boneless chicken breast, 1 tsp of garlic powder, 1 tsp of onion powder, and a little black pepper. Cover and bake for 20 minutes at 400, brush on 1/2 cup of bbq sauce and return to oven for 10 minutes uncovered, brush remaining 1/2 of bbq sauce over top and return to oven for 10-15 minutes until chicken is done. Normally, I don't like chicken done this way because the outside is the only flavorful part, but the onion and garlic powders helped to flavor all of the meat so even the inside was flavorful and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was a good recipie. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and cut the cooking time down to 1 hr total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Pretty tasty, and very easy - used my favorite BBQ sauce- 'Big Al's K.C. BBQ Sauce'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
this came out so good---i used boneless breasts, and the meat could not have been more tender and juicy; really, really delicious---thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I liberally rubbed salt, pepper and garlic inside and outside the skin. I think this is a great technique (foil an hour, sauce, bake 30 min) for cooking bbq chicken. An hour uncovered usually leaves it dry and this was nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Excellent recipe!! Easy and very good. Whoever said to line the pan with foil is a GENIUS! Cleanup was a snap. Will definitely make this again, and again, and again. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Langenburg Dieguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Prepared BBQ sauce is prepared bbq sauce. These are ok but mine are better. I'll clue you into one of my secrets though. Brine the chicken in 1 gallon of water with 1/2 cup of salt and about 4 oz of bbq sauce (adjust to how much chicken you're baking) for 4-6 hours and you'll get the flavor in every bite of the chicken and it will also be so moist you won't believe it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
It wasn't bad but not that tender or that flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States