Baked Bar-be-Que Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
very yummy! i dont own a grill so i gave this a shot and i am so very glad i did! my boyfriend isnt really a fan a bbq but he loves this and always asks me to make it for him. i dont use a whole chicken, i just use drumsticks and it turned out awesome. there's no real need to measure it out, i eyeball everything. and also i lay my bakind dish in foil for easier clean up bcz the bbq sauce will really stick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
"Wow" were the words that came out of my boyfriend and I's mouth when we took a bite out of our chicken legs. This recipe rocked!!!! We will be using this recipe again! And... I recommend using Drumsticks like we did! Juicy and amazing flavor! ( I also used: Garlic Salt, Paprika and McCormicks BBQ Seasoning in place of just Garlic Powder)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbuprincess08

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Fall apart tender as promised! Before adding the barbecue sauce I did add salt, pepper, and cayenne pepper, but I'm sure it would have been delicious without the additional spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I don't think this would not be something I would make again. Like another reviewer appropriately stated... "this is steamed chicken with sauce" and to me it tasted just like that. The recipe gets some points from me though because it was so easy to make and the chicken turned out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
We use boneless skinless chicken in this recipe and I love that it uses what you'd probably have on hand anyway and is SO simple to make. Keeps the chicken moist even here in Colorado!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I used this recipe as a base to create something great! I'm not a huge fan of dark meat but was worried about making BBQ chicken with boneless skinless chicken breasts. I seasoned the chicken breasts with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and minced onion flakes. I arranged the breasts in a glass dish and put pats of butter around them to keep them from drying out. I baked them covered for 30 minutes. Removed the aluminum foil and covered with bbq sauce. I cooked for another 20 minutes. Chicken turns out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Awesome recipe!!! I used chicken thighs and drumsticks. I first baked the chicken (skin on seasoned with salt, paper and garlic salt) for about an hr. I then drained the excess fat and took off the skin. I then topped the chicken off with a bottle of Jack Daniels bbq sauce. Served with rice and veggies! Yummy recipe and easy! Can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This is so delicious! It depends on the BBQ sauce and we only use Jack Daniel's Original for any dish requiring sauce. But it must be on sale : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKYLEE222

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This is an awesome and delicious recipe! I added salt, and onion powder to the garlic powder. I also used a throw away aluminum baking dish to make clean up quicker & easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States