Baked Bar-be-Que Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This is so delicious! It depends on the BBQ sauce and we only use Jack Daniel's Original for any dish requiring sauce. But it must be on sale : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKYLEE222

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This is an awesome and delicious recipe! I added salt, and onion powder to the garlic powder. I also used a throw away aluminum baking dish to make clean up quicker & easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This turned out delicious and moist and beats the more time consuming methods for "fix it and forget it" dinners! Made the Roasted New Red Potatoes to accompany and steamed fresh broccoli alongside for a weight watchers friendly dinner. Thanks for sharing - this will be a regular in this working Mom's rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
AWESOME. Definately tastes like you grilled them outside. We use chicken breasts. May try drumsticks next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
we looove this!!! i make them with chicken legs, and it is a big hit !! making it right now again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy32982

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I have always made barbeque chicken on the grill so this was my first "baked" version. Surprisingly easy and tasty. Thanks Julie, this was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Freaking yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy Chazarreta
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Very basic but very good. I used thighs and minced garlic and Sweet Baby Ray's sweet and spicy bbq sauce. Will make weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Chazarreta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Okay folks, this is a pretty basic recipe and it does taste good, but only as good as the sauce you put on it. It is moist because it essentially steams that first hour before the sauce. It is good, but again, just chicken with sauce poured on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
simple and great tasting. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2elinate

Displaying results 51-60 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States