Baked Bar-be-Que Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Loved this! I used most of everyones tips and it came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This is how I make my barbecue chicken in the oven. Turns out so much more tender this way. I do this for my ribs too. Sooo tender! I used to boil my ribs first but they were so tuff. baking it is much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Galan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton Lake, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I've been a vegetarian for almost 22 years and in the last month have added sustainable, grass fed meat back into my diet for a number of reasons. So this is literally the first time I've ever baked a chicken! I did it about like I would have done baked tofu using this as a guide: Instead of plain garlic sprinkled some garlic-lemon seasoning all over it, cut up some onions and garlic and basted both sides of the breasts with Bragg's (you could also use soy sauce). I followed the directions otherwise and poured a local/organic BBQ sauce over it, adding some honey to thicken it. The salt in the Bragg's makes additional salt unnecessary and the flavor is excellent. Served it over brown rice with veggies. Very good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
The easiest chicken recipe ever, I am actually making this recipe for the second time this week. I added some pepper and salt to the recipes though, my husband is still raving about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was simply awesome. The chicken was tender and flavorful and the bbq was cooked on for just long enough to get browned. Yummy with baked french fries I and an ear of corn from the freezer. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I loved this chicken! I followed the recipe. I used Kraft Honey Barbeque Sauce. Totally amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foresthill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
4 1/2 stars, I used chicken breast, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Easy and delicious. A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This is excellent if you're looking for a quick, easy, and family-friendly baked chicken dish. We like the thin sliced bone/skinless breasts. I lined the baking dish (seriously, a genius idea) and sprinkled season salt, garlic powder, and pepper liberally on the chicken. Covered and baked for 30m. Uncovered and basted with the sauce for 15 min. Broiled for a few minutes more just to kind of glaze it up. The husband and kids cleaned their plates. It was perfect and hearty with some rice and a veggie side. Thanks so much for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knoxlette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Good and easy. I used two skinless boneless chicken breasts so I cut down the time and bbq sauce accordingly. Very easy and the chicken wasn't dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States