Baked Bar-be-Que Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
The instructions in terms of baking times and methods are great! But I certainly seasoned the chicken well before applying the barbeque sauce. I used onion powder, oregano, seasoned salt, fresh ground black pepper, a pinch of cumin and a dash of cayenne pepper. Then I basted it with barbecue sauce at the appropriate time (Sweet Baby Ray's). Tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I'd had something similar yesterday and wanted to try and replicate it-this was it. The chicken stays incredibly moist with this method. I did salt and pepper it first. I kept the cover on after the bbq sauce went on for about 15 minutes, then uncovered. I broiled it for about 2 minutes but may try longer next time to get the burnt marks of a grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMHMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
LOVE THIS! Easiest recipe ever and the chicken was so tender! I used chicken thigh filets and they were so good! The meat cut easily and was cooked evenly . I also used paprika along with garlic powder! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambiguousbynature

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This didn't have much flavor. The chicken was just kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Chicken came out very moist. Used a home made bbq sauce which was excellent. Whole family enjoyed it. Will use non-stick spray next time for easier clean up. Will also remove skin after first hour of baking. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I've always knew how to make barbecue chicken, but everytime I made I figured it was something I was missing . So I looked up this recipe an it's awesome. What was funny to me that when I was about to take the chicken out after 1 hour to remove cover & drain the fat to put the barbecue sauce on... Low and behold I had no barbecue sauce...wth So I went to my creative mode made homemade barbecue sauce from scratch, w/ ketchup, worchester sauce, honey , apple cider vinegar & little hot sauce... came out perfect & it didn't taste Ketchupy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was quick and simple! I used chicken thighs and like other reviewers put the garlic powder, salt, pepper under the skin, baked for an hour then removed foil and brushed on bbq every 10 min x30 min. Quick and easy weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Delicious and easy, my two favorite words! The only change I made is I added salt and pepper to the chicken along with the garlic powder prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Loved this! I used most of everyones tips and it came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This is how I make my barbecue chicken in the oven. Turns out so much more tender this way. I do this for my ribs too. Sooo tender! I used to boil my ribs first but they were so tuff. baking it is much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Galan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton Lake, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States