Baked Bar-be-Que Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This recipe was delicious!!!!!!! I did add some salt pepper and garlic powder to the chicken and I let it sit all day. My whole family loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I have used this recipe twice now to bbq my chicken. I either use thighs or thigh/leg sections. The chicken is always moist. I season it a bit more - I a little of the following: garlic salt, mesquite grill, paprika and a little canjun mix. I line my pan with foil to keep the mess down, I turn the chicken once in the first hour. I use masterpiece bbq sauce - its awesome when served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Savage, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Easy and good! I have made this several times and it is always a hit. I use boneless skinless chicken breasts and bake covered at 350* for 30 min., add sauce and bake an additional 15min. uncovered. Served with baked potatoes and spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
The method for cooking the chicken really makes it moist. I used 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts and covered for 30 minutes, removed foil, added bbq, and baked for another 15 minutes. It was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Great recipe, and nice and simple too! I left the skin on, but pulled it up to get seasoning under the skin, and it was just great. I basted the chicken with more bbq sauce half way through, and then in the last 5 min too. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I made this last night and we loved it! Finger licking good!!! I did add garlic, pepper and McCormick's Roasted Garlic and Herb seasoning (we love herbs and spices!) I used Sweet Baby Ray's sauce and added some hot sauce to it, mixed them together and basted the chicken on both sides after the first hour. We don't like our food swimming in sauce, so this worked out wel for us. I gave four stars because the chicken ( I used legs) had some redness at the bone on a few peices. I like my bone with no red whatsoever... When I make it again, and I WILL make this again, I will add an additional 15 minutes to the covered cook time. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I soaked my chicken over night in some salt and some garlic powder, I also added more garlic powder before cooking. The meat was tough, seems like it needs to be cooked longer and at a lower temperature, the meat barely had any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This is a great way to make bbq chicken! My children love it and my husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.C.Spencer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Delicious and easy! I've made it twice now and I agree with the baking it for an hour, draining it, removing the skin and then adding your favorite bqq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
It was a really good recipie except the skin did not turn out crunchy...it was kinda chewy.. Next time i will try it and maybe fry it first to get the skin a little crunchy. other than that it was really good and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States