Baked Bar-be-Que Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Really more of a technique than a recipe this is still EXCELLENT. it is one of those "why didn't I think of that" ideas. I season chicken first and place in baking dish skin side up. Afterr baking covered for one hour drain fat brush with sauce liberally as called for. I then set the oven to convection bake for remaining thirty minutes uncovered. This crisps up the skin and puts a faux grill-char on the chicken. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I skinned my chicken pieces, salted them, and sprinkled them with the garlic powder. This was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was just OK for me. The skin was very rubbery and turned me off. I prefer grilled BBQ to crisp the skin up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was simple and delicious. I used some garlic salt too. I used boneless skinless breasts and browned them in a skillet in a little olive oil first then baked them adding the barbecue sauce after twenty minutes as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, using drumsticks, and I only added some salt while I was sprinkling the garlic powder, and then I used Sweet Baby Ray's bottled BBQ sauce. This recipe is awesome! This is exactly how I always wanted my BBQ chicken to turn out, and it never did. Until now. So delicious! Thank you for sharing this one, it's a definite keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MY9HUNGRYKIDS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
easy and delicious. used the following comment advice: seasoned under the skin with salt, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder, baked for first 45 min with skin, removed skin and then added BBQ sauce... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I've been trying to come up with nutritious ideas for my 1st grader's lunch. I saw this recipe and decided to try it. I cooked 4 drumsticks and used the same cooking times and just eye-balled the sauce. They came out delicious! I'm going to get a whole chicken and make it for dinner later this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
A great way to make BBQ chicken inside. I did forget to cover it for the first hour so it wasn't fall off the bone delicious, but it still turned out really good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Was wonderful!!!! Will make over and over! DONT forget to COVER the first hour....then it will be fall off the bone tender!! This was by far the best chicken dish I have made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I thought it was delicious! Perfectly done and easy! My husband thought it was just ok but he's weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Efland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States