Baked Bar-be-Que Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
It was just ok, considering the skin was left on and it should have been removed. It had a good flavor, but I'm sure it would have been much better if I had removed the skin. Remember to remove the skin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pookyspooky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Flovilla, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jackson, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This was so delicious! I used boneless skinless chicken breast and sprinkled them with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and mccormick barbeque seasoning. Baked them for 30 minutes pulled them out and poured the barbeque sauce mixed with 1/4 cup pineapple juice. then topped each breast with a pineapple slice and baked for an additional 30 minutes. wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Wonderful! Per other reviews, we pulled off the skin at one hour and put barbecue sauce directly on the chicken for the last 1/2 hour. We will continue to do our barbecue chicken this way! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This was good. Makes for a quick, easy, and tasty dinner. I used boneless chicken breast--simply cut baking time in half and lower the heat a little, if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chickentarian
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Who knew adding garlic powder could make such a difference to baked BBQ chicken? This was so moist and so good. I also added some salt & pepper. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Hands down the yummiest bbq chicken I've ever made. I rubbed the meat with salt, pepper, and garlic powder and put in oil coated baking dish. After an hour I pulled back the skin off the chicken, slathered the meat with my favorite jarred sauce (Sweet Baby Ray's), and let it cook for another 20 minutes. I had the baking dish covered the entire cook time. The dark meat was falling off the bone, but the breasts were a little dry. I think I will pull them out sooner next time. I put some baked potatoes in the oven along side the meat and served with corn on the cob. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Very Good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Turned out perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was a really great dish. I loved it thank you I love to cook for my family, my Wife was surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by videlsports

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I sprinkled on onion powder and garlic powder while baking. That smell from the kitchen alone was wonderful. And then when I added the sauce, there was another wonderful smell, I made a cheese sauce and served it over steamed broccoli, and homeade garlic bread. WOW! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States