Baked Bar-be-Que Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Wonderful! Per other reviews, we pulled off the skin at one hour and put barbecue sauce directly on the chicken for the last 1/2 hour. We will continue to do our barbecue chicken this way! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This was good. Makes for a quick, easy, and tasty dinner. I used boneless chicken breast--simply cut baking time in half and lower the heat a little, if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chickentarian
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Who knew adding garlic powder could make such a difference to baked BBQ chicken? This was so moist and so good. I also added some salt & pepper. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Hands down the yummiest bbq chicken I've ever made. I rubbed the meat with salt, pepper, and garlic powder and put in oil coated baking dish. After an hour I pulled back the skin off the chicken, slathered the meat with my favorite jarred sauce (Sweet Baby Ray's), and let it cook for another 20 minutes. I had the baking dish covered the entire cook time. The dark meat was falling off the bone, but the breasts were a little dry. I think I will pull them out sooner next time. I put some baked potatoes in the oven along side the meat and served with corn on the cob. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Very Good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Turned out perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was a really great dish. I loved it thank you I love to cook for my family, my Wife was surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by videlsports

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I sprinkled on onion powder and garlic powder while baking. That smell from the kitchen alone was wonderful. And then when I added the sauce, there was another wonderful smell, I made a cheese sauce and served it over steamed broccoli, and homeade garlic bread. WOW! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Really more of a technique than a recipe this is still EXCELLENT. it is one of those "why didn't I think of that" ideas. I season chicken first and place in baking dish skin side up. Afterr baking covered for one hour drain fat brush with sauce liberally as called for. I then set the oven to convection bake for remaining thirty minutes uncovered. This crisps up the skin and puts a faux grill-char on the chicken. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I skinned my chicken pieces, salted them, and sprinkled them with the garlic powder. This was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States