Baked Bar-be-Que Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
When I was pregnant with my son I made this every week because I craved barbeque chicken. I would have made it more often if my husband would have let me lol. I still make it regularly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Simply delicious. Just the recipe I was looking for. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Fantastic! I make this with a whole chicken instead (put a 5lber in for about 1.5 hours then add the sauce and roast another 30 minutes) and I use half garlic powder and half onion powder. It comes out moist and sticky every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaggieFrances

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indio, California, USA
Living In: Desert Hot Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This is a nice and simple way to prepare very good baked chicken. The chicken was moist and pretty much fool-proof. I used a molasses based bbq sauce giving the chicken the dark appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This reminds me so much of the chicken my mom made on Sundays growing up. I'm not a huge fan of frying chicken (love the taste but I just can't get it right) so this is a go-to for us on Sunday dinners now. Messy but everyone tears them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This is a great basic recipe, but like many I modified quite a bit. I seasoned my drumsticks and thighs with salt and pepper, then with garlic salt, garlic powder, lawrys a dash of cayenned pepper and then sprinkle of brown sugar. I let this sit in the fridge for a few hours. I cook it covered for 45min-hour, just depending on my schedule. Then take it out uncover and brush on a little bbq sauce. I like a sweet & spicy mix. Turn on the broil and put back in over for 10-15 min. Take out and flip chicken over and repeat with bbq sauce and put back in oven on broil for 10-15 min. Comes out amazing! My kids love it and so does my husband. It's been a frequent request as of lately. Somehow all the flavors just really work well together...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I have a convection oven and thought I only had to bake it 45 mins at 170C but ended up being a bit longer than an hour. Then followed the recipe as usual and had a GREAT BBQ baked chicken. Will def do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Easy to make and delicious. I used Sweet Baby Rays barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Tasted good to me. Easy. I was seeking help with a temp and time to bake BBQ chicken with a variety of types of pieces. It worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I didn't find this to be anything special. I used bone in chicken thighs, seasoned with salt, pepper, onion powder and garlic powder. Was ok, but not over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States