Baked Bar-be-Que Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Love this for legs and thighs it dries out the white meat to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biscuitlady1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This was so easy. And it was great! Picky husband and daughter loved it. This is in the keepers! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
The chicken was tender and moist. Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I found this recipe a while back & use it all the time . Well, at least the method. As written, the recipe is a bit bland, but the method is spot on. I have changed the recipe quite a bit. I start by marinating bone in, skin on chicken parts with a mixture of Paul Prudhomme's BBQ seasoning, chopped garlic, olive oil, cider vinegar & a dash of liquid smoke. Let that sit for a couple of hours up to overnight in the fridge. Cover & cook as directed & finish with KC Masterpiece sauce. I also crank the broiler at the very end to get a little more char. Yum. Making some right now:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Dude, really good! The recipie almost seems too easy buy it ended up being delicious. May I recommended my favorite BBQ sauce, Sweet Baby Rays. Great recicpie! Made it twice this week I liked it that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianne Sheehan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I haven't prepared baked barbecue chicken in a while because it never turns out very good...usually too dry and not very flavorful. I was very pleased with the results I got from this recipe. I cooked skinless chicken breasts, sprinkled with garlic powder, salt, pepper and A1 Dry Rub (sweet mesquite bbq flavor). I baked covered for 35 minutes and after draining the liquid off and adding my favorite sauce, I put on bake/broil for 15 minutes uncovered. It turned out delicious...very moist and flavorful! I also soaked the chicken breasts in salt water for a few hours prior to baking them. I always do this because it adds to the flavor and always seems to cook better. I will definitely be cooking this on a regular basis! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Just a simple baked chicken but does it ever come together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattlelawyer87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Very simple, easy and delicious. My 5 year old declared this to be his favorite chicken recipe, and asked me to make it every night for dinner. I followed the recipe, but pared it down to only 2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts for our family and cut the baking time in half. So juicy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
When I was pregnant with my son I made this every week because I craved barbeque chicken. I would have made it more often if my husband would have let me lol. I still make it regularly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Simply delicious. Just the recipe I was looking for. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States