Baked Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Sandy Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Everyone liked them, but I wanted everyone to LOVE them. That was my fault. I added a lot of shredded Mexican blend cheese and 2 cloves of fresh garlic to the cream cheese mixture. It did NOT need the garlic and less shredded would have been better. I used a WHOLE SLICE OF PEPPER BACON per half jalapeno. The bacon shrinks up when cooking and pulls away from the pepper. I baked them at 430 degrees on a cooling rack set inside of a cookie sheet for about 22 minutes. The bacon crisped up in the oven without having to turn them and no need for the extra step of adding to the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovefoodinPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bosparamedic
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Great recipe. I replaced the grill with broiler for same time and they came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I have these in the oven right now. I use a whole slice of bacon (big peppers) per popper and I only set the oven at 275 or 300 degrees. They take an hour or more to make sure the bacon and the pepper are both done. If you cook them on too high a temperature, the cheese WILL ooze out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Delicious, they are a lot less messy if you mix the cream cheese with 3/4 cup of cheddar. I also use a teaspoon of cajun seasoning to the cream cheese mixture before wrapping with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dori Kaarlsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
These were great. We've been blessed by a large amt. of Jalapeno's from our garden. I made these on the 4th and everybody loved them. I was lucky enough to get two before they were gone. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
These were a horrible, drippy mess when the bacon shrunk up in oven. What cream cheese didn't ooze out in oven, fell out on the grill. I tried these 2 different times to be sure with the same result. The peppers themselves lost all flavor and tasted like a soggy green pepper with NO kick. Sorry, I really tried, and even being super careful, they weren't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimyloo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I made these for my husband; he LOVES them. (They are really filling though. After having 2 of these as an "appetizer", he didn't have room for dinner.) For the first time, I made the filling exactly as the recipe states. I was surprised the cream cheese filling didn't melt and drip all over the oven, especially because you place them cheese-side-down on the sheet. I didn't have jalapeños in the garden (they were not ready yet), so I used Big Jim and Anaheim peppers, and they worked wonderfully. Will use the jalapeño next time for friends who like that extra "zing" in their food. (Note: others have added different kinds of cheeses; I can see where a real sharp cheddar would be a great addition, especially if you use a more mild pepper.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Really easy and good. Better then wraps I have had when we eat out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Bacon Jalapeno Pepper Chicken Bites

A deliciously spicy, filling appetizer or dinner!

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States