Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
LOVE this recipe! It's the only way I eat Asparagus now. My dad, who has hated asparagus his entire life, will actually eat this… and he loves it. Like many reviewers, I switched the Balsamic Vinegar and Soy Sauce measurements and it tastes superb. I also brown the butter first as well. YUM. Kids even love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I have never tried anything like this before - for me asparagus are always either steamed or quickly stir fried. This was wonderful. It put a new spin on asparagus for me. I followed the recipe exactly and I did brown the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cgjohnston21976
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Loved the sauce but added an extra teaspoon of balsamic vinegar per the other reviewers suggestions. So easy. So yummy. Would be great with a piece of salmon and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This was pretty good. I used VERY expensive balsamic and that made a difference. I felt I had way too much sauce. It tasted good though and lasted through a BBQ on a warmer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassie Calvin Caminiti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Truly love this recipe - use it most of the time now for asparagus! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Absolutely loved! Can't wait to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I followed the instructions of the recipe exactly and didn't like the result that much. The mix of balsamic, soy sauce, and butter just didn't blend well with the taste of asparagus.If I were to do this recipe again I would skip the soy sauce altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Yummy! Very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very good but didn't get too much balsamic flavour... Might have to play with the recipe a little more, the steps to roast the asparagus were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I don't like asparagus, but for Easter, I knew people would, so I tried this. Yowza! Now I love it! (but only cooked like this :-) ). And even the asparagus lovers in the group liked this even better than their usual fare. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States