Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This is a great way to change up my usual steamed asparagus! I drizzled the asparagus with a little olive oil instead of cooking spray, and I also took some of the reviewer's suggestions and reversed the amounts of balsamic and soy sauce, delicious! I think it would taste good either way though, I like both soy sauce and balsamic, can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Great flavor. Followed recipe and proportions were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I have made this several times. It is so easy and tastes like a side from a gourmet restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This recipe was bang on. I never used to like or eat asparagus before finding this recipe. Now I literally eat it everyday because of it! I use 1/4 butter instead of just the two tablespoons as I like more of a butter based sauce in mine, but other than that this was absolutely perfect! Thank you ever so much for sharing. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Easy recipie to jazz up Asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taraann23
Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This has to be my favorite Asparagus dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimpleLyphe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Excellent recipe!!! The sauce is totally delicious! As recommended by other reviews, I swapped the amounts of the soy sauce and balsamic vinegar. Served as a side dish to Marinated Turkey Breast from this site. Perfect combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
perfect dressing for baked brussels sprouts too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by something smart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Loved this super simple, yet sophistocated side. I served with filet of beef, perfect accompanyment. I made as directed, but tossed the asparagus with EVOO. I also placed the butter, vinegar, and teriyaki sauce in the micro and VIOLA!, sauce. Will use this recipe many times, thank you for sharing with AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur

Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States