Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This has to be my favorite Asparagus dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimpleLyphe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Excellent recipe!!! The sauce is totally delicious! As recommended by other reviews, I swapped the amounts of the soy sauce and balsamic vinegar. Served as a side dish to Marinated Turkey Breast from this site. Perfect combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
perfect dressing for baked brussels sprouts too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by something smart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Loved this super simple, yet sophistocated side. I served with filet of beef, perfect accompanyment. I made as directed, but tossed the asparagus with EVOO. I also placed the butter, vinegar, and teriyaki sauce in the micro and VIOLA!, sauce. Will use this recipe many times, thank you for sharing with AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This is very good and extremely easy. Like many others, I use low-sodium soy sauce and reduce the amount to 1/2 tsp. Also sprinkle Parmesan Cheese on top. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Easy and Yummy. I haven't meet anyone who hasn't liked it yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
The first time I made this was about a week ago and my family loved it! I have never been particularly fond of asparagus, but I was eating this like it was candy. Instead of using cooking spray, I used corn oil (or olive oil, both work) and I poured it directly onto the baking pan, about 2 tbsps. Then I put the asparagus on top of the oil and moved the pan back and forth like I was sifting, coating the pan and the asparagus at once. As for the balsamic dressing (which is the gold of this recipe!) I basically eye-balled my measurements according to my tastes, I like balsamic vinegar, but I didn't want it, or the soy sauce, to be too overpowering. Wow, it came out perfect! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Young House Wife
Home Town: Maple Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I adore this sauce!!! You can't go wrong with anything butter based but I could drink this sauce by itself. Toss it on asparagus and it's divine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMIE LAWSON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Very delicious! Though I used equal amounts low sodium soy sauce and balsamic vinegar. Balanced out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States