Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Followed other reviewers hint to brown the butter slightly. Used 1 tsp. soy sauce and 1 tablespoon balsamic vinegar. We liked this. However, when I took some of the sauce and whisked it until it was emulsified and poured it over the asparagus we loved it. By emulsifying it all the flavors combined beautifully. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I had never had asparagus before and this was a good first way to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deidre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This recipe is excellent! Very flavorful/satisfying, and extremely quick/easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Love this so much. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Yum! My kids actually asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Make this recipe after reading all the high ratings, followed directions as written, it was ok, nothing to rave about. Will make again as a change from the way I usually make asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Left out the butter to make it healthier. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ellice Goldstein
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
very easy and delicious recipe. Wouldn't change a thing. I paired it with chicken teriyaki and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellice Goldstein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is a keeper for me with modifications suggested by other reviewers to use 1 tsp soy sauce and 1/2 tsp balsamic. I also melted the butter in the microwave as it was easier and faster than the saucepan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States