Baked Asian-Style Honey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Izzy Shores

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
This recipe did not have enough marinade to use as a sauce after cooking. I simply doubled the sauce to spoon over my famous ginger rice.......YUM!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
I added little pieces of apple to this. The texture added is amazing! This was a big hit at the last pot-luck I attended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
I used boneless chicken breasts and added more soy sauce and it came out perfect. The family loved these tasty, tender chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
I used chicken thighs and legs for this recipe. I don't like tiny pieces of ginger so I basically just cut slices and added that to the marinade. Let it sit for 2 hours in the fridge. Think next time I would double the ginger and let it sit for about 4-6 hours to give the marinade time to really soak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
Yummy! I didn't have an onion at the time so I used dried onion flakes. It made it a little crunchy, which we liked. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This was a great dish, we cooked the chicken on the grill on low heat for 3 hours in a baking foil basting it frequently and we used more seasons than the recipe suggested, you can never use to much. Tasted great and we will cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dianamtu
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
the BEST recipe for honey soysauce chicken ever. It was so simple..marinated thighs/drumsticks/wings for 3 hours and made extra marinade for basting half way thru. Definitely use foil to line the pan though. Also added a sprinkle of sesame seeds on top..we couldn't get enough of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianamtu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I loved this recipe, fairly easy. I would add just a little more honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States