Baked Asian-Style Honey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
The first time I made this I pretty much followed the recipe directions and ingredients. The second time, I got a little more creative and we ended up liking it even more. In addition to the ingredients written, I added 3 Tbls. of vinegar and 1 Tbls. of dijon mustard, which I blended in my food processor. After marinating the chicken, I broiled each chicken piece ten minutes on each side. I then placed the meat in the oven and continued to baste with the sauce. The broiling gave the chicken a nice crispy top and the vinegar and mustard additions added a nice flavor. Great recipe Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This is sooooo yummy! I tripled (at least) the sauce for marinade, and used ziplock bags to marinate overnight. I have baked and also grilled it on the gas grill in disposable baking pans - Each way was super good! I've passed this recipe on to others and they love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee' D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dianamtu
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
the BEST recipe for honey soysauce chicken ever. It was so simple..marinated thighs/drumsticks/wings for 3 hours and made extra marinade for basting half way thru. Definitely use foil to line the pan though. Also added a sprinkle of sesame seeds on top..we couldn't get enough of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianamtu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
I made this for lunch last weekend because I had all ingredients on hand. I used boneless chicken breasts (because that's what I had in the freezer). Note:If you do this, it cooks in about 1/2 the time. The flavor was good, but it was kind of salty. I'll definitely make again since it's so easy & pretty flavorful, but I'll try low-sodium soy next time and the (bone-in) chicken pieces as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2000
This dish was okay, but I think the baking temp is too high. The sauce burned in the first round of baking and made a mess of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
This recipe did not have enough marinade to use as a sauce after cooking. I simply doubled the sauce to spoon over my famous ginger rice.......YUM!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
I made it for my family and they loved it. They were surprised that a 13 year old could cook that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
Had an excellent flavor. I used ginger from a jar in the fridge, and I think when using that type, less of it is required. Maybe half the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
I added little pieces of apple to this. The texture added is amazing! This was a big hit at the last pot-luck I attended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States