Baked Asian-Style Honey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I let this marinate over night and it was amazing! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I found this recipe quite nice. I was a little concerned when I heard a few people referring to it as bland - I'm a spice & flavour fanatic but didn't find it bland at all. I added red pepper flakes (which was recommended by others) and salt & pepper to taste. It was a great tasting meal. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is ok in our opinion,but we have had much better. The sauce is awesome and I think I will try the sauce slow cooked over chunks of chicken. To us it just did not taste good with the whole pieces of chicken and I cooked it as directed. The sauce is a keeper and tasted yummy mixed with the fried rice and gave the glazed carrots and snow peas an even better taste when little bits of the sauce got on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I doubled the marinade per other reviews and baked covered at 300 degrees for 2.5 hours and then at 350 for .5 hours. It was fall-off-the-bone tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kKallberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
MMMHHHHHHHHHHH!!! This was delish! I used a whole 4lb bird rather than chopping it up. Cooked it for about an hour and 45 basting every 15 or 20 minutes. The flavor was great. the only thing I added was some brown sugar, lime juice and a little chili garlic paste. Came out great, cant wait to eat the left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
O, so good. looks delicious and is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I doubled the sauce as someone else suggested. It is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I cook for a family of 5, and this is one of the few recipes, that I can get everyone at the table to eat. I served this with white rice and a salad. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This recipe was pretty good. My husband wouldn't mind if I made it again. Next time I will definitely line my pan with foil. I almost had to throw out a 9x13 glass casserole dish because I couldn't get it clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strayredbolt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States