Baked Asian-Style Honey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This was pretty good. I doubled the soy sauce and honey (and added more ginger and garlic) and also added some orange juice and red pepper flakes. Husband really liked the sauce over jasmine rice. Will make again - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I cut the chicken into nugget size pieces and cooked according to the directions. I did forget to add the green onion. Green onion wouldnt have been well recieved for my kids anyway. Over all a pretty good recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I didnt really like this. There was not enough marinade as written- would need lots of tweaking to make it flavorful. I wont be making this again, not as its written anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This just came out "OK." I used skinless boneless chicken breasts and really high quality honey. We did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Quick and easy to prepare. I did make some changes though. I omitted the onion and ginger from the marinade as I had some leftover pineapple, ginger and lemon grass salsa from another recipe on here (it's a scallop recipe) and used that instead. I also added vinegar and grainy Dijon mustard as the top review suggested. Pulsed it all in the food processor then threw everything together and marinated for an hour as written. I recommend cooking the chicken skin side up for the first 30 minutes on your top shelf in the oven to get it crisp. I omitted the green onions as I thought they would burn. Only complaint is that these weren't saucy, so do double the marinade if you want to have some sauce to baste/drizzle over rice (obviously cooked since it's been with raw chicken).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Very good. Doubled the marinade as suggested by others and marinated over night. Tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Good and juicy, but you need to make extra marinade to baste with. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I made a few changes...used red onion and a touch of sesame oil. Its easy I would have given it 3.5 star is it let me. Cheap and quick tastes pretty good. You can do an Italian twist by removing the ginger and putting in some fresh lemon juice and balsamic vinegar in place of the soy. Top with fresh herbs..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
WOW! Out of this world YUMMY! We are in love with this chicken. The Hubster is already asking for it again soon. I used the exact amount of marinade called for in the recipe, but only had 2 chicken legs (separated into thighs & drumsticks w/ skin-on) & it was so DELICIOUS! Marinated all day then baked as directed (in an 8x8 dish). Before baking, I turned the thighs skin side down & spooned marinade over the top of all pieces. When I flipped the pieces after 30 minutes, I also spooned the marinate/drippings over all of them to get that gorgeous color. Served w/ mashed red potatoes (no need for gravy) & garlic carrots. Thank you for this absolute keeper of a recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Delicious!!! I can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieNG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States