Baked Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
This recipe is a big hit! All the ingredients can be kept on hand so you can put it together at a moments notice. It doesn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
Everyone who tries this wants the recipe. It is the best artichoke dip around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
I really enjoyed this recipe. A friend suggested trying Romano cheese the second time to vary the taste. Either way it is a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
This dip was great! I made it to take to a gathering with a lot of families figuring that it would be nice for the adults. The kids tried it before they knew that it had artichokes in it (the horror!!). It was hit and the doubled recipe was gone! The dip was really fast and easy to make. But, save this one for the days when you're ready to throw your diet out the window. It's worth it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
I made this last weekend, served it in a sourdough bread bowl and served it with sliced baguette. It was the hit of the party! I couldn't believe the crowd around it, at one point, guests got spoons and just ate globs of it. One thing is that it is quite greasy. There were pools of oil on the dip when I pulled it out of the oven and it seemed to separate further as it cooled. I might try it with some spinach next time to cut the fat and richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
I normally have my own recipe for artichoke dip,but I wanted to try something different.Although it smelled wonderful baking,it was a little too runny and oily for my taste.I even added spinach for color,but it looked unappealing,and disappointingly not as good as my own dip*LOL* sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
This is the best artichoke dip for my taste as some of the ones with peppers are too hot. I do add lots more garlic (6-8 cloves) and vary the cheese variety. I just lay a paper towel on top when it comes out of the oven to soak up the grease. Easy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
My friend made this dip for Thanksgiving and we all loved it. It was gone before all the appetizers were even set out! Try adding extra cheese- she put in mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This dip was pretty good. I think it would benefit from some sour cream or cream cheese. I added lots of garlic. It was a little too greasy but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
My family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States