Baked Apricots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2005
decided to try this recipe because we had an abundance of canned apricots and didnt know what to do with them. this is quick easy and ooo sooo good. I as well as a few others in the household dont tend to like apricots but all of us really enjoy this recipe ALOT! The recipe can have any spices added to it as well as other canned fruit can be used in place of apricots or with them. Shared this with many others already and make it readily. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIMOOS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
We serve this at my resturaunt and everyone loves it we sell out everytime we have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is one of our annual traditional dishes during the holidays. We love it with ham, and also roast beef. This is a great dish to let little ones help assemble and since they all demand it every year, they are all eager to help. The key to the success is a low temperature oven, for a long time. Do not cover and just let the dish caramelize as it bakes. It is sweet, a bit chewy and takes the place of cranberries or even dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsBeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
This recipe was delicious. I made it as a side dish and served it with chicken, mashed potatoes and corn. My husband loved it and so did I. Very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLASSGIRL25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
My mother in law has been making this for years. I am not a huge fan of apricots, but this is one of my favorite recipes she makes! Very good & perfect for holiday menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
My husband and I had something like this on our honeymoon (a B&B) that we LOVED. Only change was that I used crushed honey graham crackers to cover the top. Also, an 8x12 dish seemed too big to layer it, so I used a smaller one. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
It just doesn’t get any easier than this. I loved this, but my husband just thought it was ok thus the 4 star rating. This is a wonderfully easy dessert that isn’t too sweet and company worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Okay. I didn't care for the taste, but my husband enjoyed it. Not overly sweet, which I think he liked, since he's not a fan of sweets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Baked Alaska

The perfect dessert—cake, ice cream, and baked meringue in one amazing treat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States