Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I loved this. I cut the recipe in half, because my family is small; my wife is vegan and my kids don't eat a lot. However, we loved it. Served the chicken with rice, and the extra sauce was delicious over the rice. Not a bad idea, as some have suggested, to brown the chicken first, or turn it over midway through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandman5756

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Saw it in a magazine Made it because I had all the ingredients. So easy and so good. I used skinless chicken legs, thighs and boneless, chicken breasts. I served it with brown and wild rice. The sauce was great on the rice! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
So easy and delicious! I also used Catalina dressing as some of the others did as well. Also used skinless/boneless breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
So good! We loved it ! I blended thethree ingredients in food processorand dunked chicken in mixture, then places in plenty of evoo in baking dish. Cooked for an hour at 350, then under broiler for 8 min to brown it. Amazing! The best! Gone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was such an easy weeknight meal. I assembled it a night ahead of time to save myself time. I'll make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Good Taste! Only thing I would add to the recipe is to marinade the chicken before cooking it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
The sauce is really yummy. Next time I'll probably make it with boneless skinless chicken breast just cause I'm not a dark meat girl. But really good recipe and super easy. Would probably be good on pork chops too. Only thing I did different was used sugar free apricot preserves cause I try to watch the carbs.will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
My family really enjoyed this chicken recipe as written. I will make this again, but I believe I will let it marinade a bit before I cook next time. The flavor is fantastic, I would love a little more of the taste throughout the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pametra Briggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Just putting my 2 cents in here. I found a very similar recipe almost 30 years ago in a weathered, old church cookbook I had picked up at an estate sale. Everything was the same ....except for that it called for Russian dressing... and it always turned out really good. I decided to take the advice of someone here and substitute Catalina dressing. Although it was good... please try it using the Russian dressing...it's way better and it stays put on the chicken as it bakes. It's a creamier dressing and carmelizes better than the French or Catalina. Wishbone makes it. If you can't find it in your store, a good runner- up would be Thousand Island dressing. Thanks for reminding me of this recipe...I had forgotten about it over the years. It's so easy and quick to throw together and it's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This recipe is so easy and delicious! I was out of onion soup mix so used finely chopped onion and mixed up my own simple spice blend of salt, pepper, paprika, garlic and a chili spice blend. Was skeptical, mixing french dressing and jam together, but it is so good. Served it with a side of roasted vegetables. Perfect fall meal! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Edinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States