Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Good Taste! Only thing I would add to the recipe is to marinade the chicken before cooking it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
The sauce is really yummy. Next time I'll probably make it with boneless skinless chicken breast just cause I'm not a dark meat girl. But really good recipe and super easy. Would probably be good on pork chops too. Only thing I did different was used sugar free apricot preserves cause I try to watch the carbs.will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
My family really enjoyed this chicken recipe as written. I will make this again, but I believe I will let it marinade a bit before I cook next time. The flavor is fantastic, I would love a little more of the taste throughout the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pametra Briggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Just putting my 2 cents in here. I found a very similar recipe almost 30 years ago in a weathered, old church cookbook I had picked up at an estate sale. Everything was the same ....except for that it called for Russian dressing... and it always turned out really good. I decided to take the advice of someone here and substitute Catalina dressing. Although it was good... please try it using the Russian dressing...it's way better and it stays put on the chicken as it bakes. It's a creamier dressing and carmelizes better than the French or Catalina. Wishbone makes it. If you can't find it in your store, a good runner- up would be Thousand Island dressing. Thanks for reminding me of this recipe...I had forgotten about it over the years. It's so easy and quick to throw together and it's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This recipe is so easy and delicious! I was out of onion soup mix so used finely chopped onion and mixed up my own simple spice blend of salt, pepper, paprika, garlic and a chili spice blend. Was skeptical, mixing french dressing and jam together, but it is so good. Served it with a side of roasted vegetables. Perfect fall meal! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Edinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I make this on a regular basis an it has become a family favorite. I make it as written. The chicken is moist and it has a great flavor. I always have rice and a green vegetable with it. The sauce is great withe rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Good recipe. Didn't have apricot so I used raspberry preserves, added some minced garlic, Italian dressing and onion and chive dip powder as didn't have onion soup, also added some slice onion and chicken bouillon. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Made this with only one change; I used Catalina dressing since that is what we had. It was really good, but very sweet. I might use chicken breasts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I made this the other night using boneless chicken thighs, apricot preserves, onion soup mix and Catalina dressing. All I can say is that it was delicious. Every one wanted more. My kids loved it even after my son said he didn't like apricots. They all wanted me to make it again the next day. It was so easy to make. I'm next going to try it using boneless chicken breasts. Also, I may try using turkey at some point. Very delicious and next time I make it, I'll make enough so I can have some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by G3B
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I have made this twice, first time as writen and that way though it was 3 stars. Next time I added 2 cloves of minced garlic, 1 tbs of minced ginger and used Asian Sesame Dressing. I baked it for 1 hour, basted and then for another 15 minutes to get good caramelizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G3B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States