Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
good recipe but way to much fat comes off from the skin... try using skinless tastes just as great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This is sooo good!!! Inexpensive and easy! Definitely use Catalina dressing and pineapple chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Ayers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Instead of apricot preserves, I used peach jam; for the French dressing, I used Italian; and for the dry onion soup mix, I used 2 T dried onion; and lastly, added some pepper. I cooked the chicken in a skillet on the stove top with the dressing, turning the chicken a few times and basting it with the dressing. I cooked it for about 1 hour 10 minutes and the chicken was falling off the bones. I served it over rice and my husband, who will eat chicken if he has to, raved about how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I tried this recipe yesterday and loved it. I used Catalina dressing instead of French dressing and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laila Amina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
THis is something I made in the 70s. Tried and true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This is delicious! I used Catalina and followed Bracky189's recommendations for cooking time and method. I don't know why anyone would have a burned dish unless their oven is too hot. I cooked mine a total of 1 hr. & 20 mins., turning after the 1 hr. period, and it was not over cooked, but tasty and tender. I served over rice using the sauce for the rice. I usually only like white meat chicken but this is just wonderful. Thanks so much for a great chicken recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Hodges

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
My mom made up a recipe just like this years ago and named it Mrs.T Chicken for her last name. however, the only difference is we have always made it with Russian dressing instead. Always quick, easy, and delicious! This chicken dish is a keeper when you are in a squeeze for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This has been an all time favorite family recipe for 30+ years for me and my family. Easy and delightful! My recipe calls for the Russian dressing also which I have always used and which seems to be enjoyed by everyone who's had dinner at our house over the years. Love it and will continue to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: 'S-Hertogenbosch, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I have made this exact recipe for years using Catalina Dressing and Cranberry Sauce... Thought I would try Apricot and French version. Very good and nice to have an alternative! Either are delicious over rice, and even the pickiest of eaters will enjoy - if you don't tell what's in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sophie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
My mother's been making this a long time, except she does hers in the crockpot and just throws everything in which is even easier! I've been meaning to try it with chicken breast to cut down on the grease a bit, because that's the only negative about this recipe! So yummy...even the kids like it! She serves it over rice. (Now I'm hungry lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Goulart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States