Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Made this years ago with red Russian dressing. I think Catalina would be a great substitute! We used to call it Sticky Chicken in our family. A real favorite,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I've been making this for awhile and everyone loves it. I make it just the way the recipe is written and it comes out great everytime. No tweaking needed but I will try the other dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I've always made this using Russian Red dressing, which I prefer over the French dressing, but it's still simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I have made this for years. It is one of my favorites! I use the red or clear Russian (not the creamy Russian) dressing but I'm sure the French dressing would be delicious as well. I will be trying it soon with the french dressing. I bake some potatoes while the chicken is baking and put some of the sauce of my potato when I eat it - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
My kids (4 years and 16 months) and husband have absolutely LOVED this chicken since I started making it years ago. It also gets the kids eating broccoli (they dip it in the sauce or just pour the sauce directly on the broccoli). Catalina dressing is our absolute favorite version. I bake it uncovered the last 15-20 minutes to get the caramelized effect and slightly thicken the sauce. It makes wonderful leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I used apricot jam and Catalina with dry onion soup mix and it was delicious! I also took skin off the thighs and baked at 350 for 1 hr. Made it with the carrot rice also from this website and drizzled the chicken sauce over the rice... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Used Catalina dressing as others suggested. Cooked for an hour and 20 minutes, flipping half way and basting. Served over some rice. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
New favorite in my house. Didn't have soup mix so I supplemented with 1/2 tsp beef boullion, 1 Tbsp dried minced onion, and 3 deep dashes with the onion powder bottle. Also used homemade apricot preserves and served with a mixture of 'forbidden' rice/white rice and random colorful veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very pleasantly surprised at how good this was! A big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I used chicken breast. My husband is pretty picky and he really liked it. I will be making it again. The chicken breast was really tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States