Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by G3B
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I have made this twice, first time as writen and that way though it was 3 stars. Next time I added 2 cloves of minced garlic, 1 tbs of minced ginger and used Asian Sesame Dressing. I baked it for 1 hour, basted and then for another 15 minutes to get good caramelizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G3B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Really good. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I made it with Catalina dressing ; the flavor was good it was very runny and the skin soft. I will try this recipe again. But with boneless, skinless chicken pieces. I like that it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was a very simple and delicious recipe! My mother-in-law makes a similar dish, but with more ingredients and work....my hubby enjoyed this better! Yeah for me (less work)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Good recipe, the husband thought it was awesome! I used chicken breast instead of thighs because that's what I had. I cut the cook time in half to keep it moist. I thought I had apricot preserves but it turned out to be Apple Jelly. I know, not really the same but at this point I was not about to drive 30 minutes round trip for the preserves so I went with it and also added some dried garlic to the marinade. I put it in the oven covered with foil to get the chicken cooking without having the sauce get burnt. It worked a little too well because the sauce didn't get thick. 10 minutes before I took the chicken out I pulled out the dish and poured 90% of the liquid into a sauce pan and thickened it up with cornstarch. It really came out nice, the chicken was moist and the thick, sweet, onion flavored sauce complimented it. Served with roasted butternut squash and a salad. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Brian
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Delicious. Altered with Catalina dressing and turned over chicken then basted with 10 minutes to go, putting it in the top rack for those final 10 minutes. Served with white rice and orange slice garnish. It got good reviews here at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This was really, really good. I followed the advice of a few others and used Catalina dressing instead of french. Cut the sauce mixture in half for only 3 large chicken thighs. So lots of sauce!! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
ok so i wanted to make something different. I pan fried skin down because i wanted a crispy skin and because i didn't have french i used Catalina it was a little to sweet for my taste so i added Hot Sauce and Garlic to even it out. I baked for 45 min skin up it was amazing. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I made this dish tonite and it turned out great! I made double the amount of sauce and poured it all in the pan with the chicken. After an hour, I turned the chicken and broiled for 20 minutes. The chicken was cooked through and moist. I used orange marmalade instead of apricrot and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leilani
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I was a little leary to try it because of my texture issues and combination of taste. But I change my mind quickly when I put the sauce on the chicken and I saw it bubbling in the oven and then I took it out and I taste a bit of the sauce, it was heaven. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States