Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Very good. I used peach preserves because I did not have apricot. I used Western dressing instead of French (again, it was what I had). I used a packet of Italian dressing and thinly sliced an onion and put on top of the chicken. Poured the mix over the chicken, I had 4 thighs and 3 breasts. Baked at 350 and about 35 mins into it I turned the chicken. At one hour I turned the broiler on low for the last 5 minutes. I asked my husband what he thought and he said to not change a thing. We will make it again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K in Wisconsin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I loved this. I used Russian dressing and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Also yummy with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
What a treat! I didn't have any apricot preserves so I drained a can of apricots, mashed them w/ a potato masher, added 1 cup sugar and 2 T. cornstarch mixed in 1 T. cold water. I brought that to a biol, stirring constantly, then simmered to finish thickening. Perfect preserves! I continued with the rest of the recipe as written except I used Catalina salad dressing as suggested by other reviewers. I served this with red rice and strawberry and feta salad from this site. The next day I rolled the leftovers in Drakes fish batter and deep fried. It was 'finger-lickin' -good!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keokuk, Iowa, USA
Living In: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Amazing chicken!! Thought the ingredient mix a little strange but tried it because of the good reviews. So glad I did! Used the recipe mostly as is, only used half the onion soup mix (another reviewer said too oniony with the whole thing) and added a splash of sweet red chili sauce. Sprinkled the chicken lightly with seasoning salt and granulated garlic before pouring the sauce over. Absolutely delicious!! Served with rice, steamed veggies and a green salad. Will most definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Didn't have enough flavor for us. Salt, pepper, and garlic powder before sauce probably would add a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was wonderful, so juicy, full of flavor and super easy. I will definitely be putting this in heavy rotation. If I hadn't altered the recipe I would give this 5 stars. (I used four boneless, skinless chicken breasts and Italian dressing because I hate French and Catalina dressing!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BK
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was awesome and super easy! I thought I had apricot preserves, but I guess it was orange marmalade - but it worked out great, and I think it's pretty similar. Others said that they used Catalina or Italian dressing -- but I went with French, as the recipe calls for (the 'sweet and spicy' kind) and it worked out great. I used proportions as directed and used chicken thighs. It was a hit and I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I made this with the suggestion of using Catalina dressing instead of french and it came out awesome!! I have made it twice now and my daughter is always asking for more!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States