Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I loved this. I used Russian dressing and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Also yummy with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
What a treat! I didn't have any apricot preserves so I drained a can of apricots, mashed them w/ a potato masher, added 1 cup sugar and 2 T. cornstarch mixed in 1 T. cold water. I brought that to a biol, stirring constantly, then simmered to finish thickening. Perfect preserves! I continued with the rest of the recipe as written except I used Catalina salad dressing as suggested by other reviewers. I served this with red rice and strawberry and feta salad from this site. The next day I rolled the leftovers in Drakes fish batter and deep fried. It was 'finger-lickin' -good!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keokuk, Iowa, USA
Living In: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Amazing chicken!! Thought the ingredient mix a little strange but tried it because of the good reviews. So glad I did! Used the recipe mostly as is, only used half the onion soup mix (another reviewer said too oniony with the whole thing) and added a splash of sweet red chili sauce. Sprinkled the chicken lightly with seasoning salt and granulated garlic before pouring the sauce over. Absolutely delicious!! Served with rice, steamed veggies and a green salad. Will most definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Didn't have enough flavor for us. Salt, pepper, and garlic powder before sauce probably would add a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was wonderful, so juicy, full of flavor and super easy. I will definitely be putting this in heavy rotation. If I hadn't altered the recipe I would give this 5 stars. (I used four boneless, skinless chicken breasts and Italian dressing because I hate French and Catalina dressing!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BK
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was awesome and super easy! I thought I had apricot preserves, but I guess it was orange marmalade - but it worked out great, and I think it's pretty similar. Others said that they used Catalina or Italian dressing -- but I went with French, as the recipe calls for (the 'sweet and spicy' kind) and it worked out great. I used proportions as directed and used chicken thighs. It was a hit and I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I made this with the suggestion of using Catalina dressing instead of french and it came out awesome!! I have made it twice now and my daughter is always asking for more!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. I took the suggestion of one of the reviewers and used Catalina dressing - perhaps this was my mistake, although Catalina is quite close to French. My husband gave it two thumbs down as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krispy6372

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States