Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was awesome! My family enjoyed it VERY much! They keep asking me when I'm going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This is a very good, solid recipe. I used organic apricot preserves and organic French dressing from Whole Foods. I couldn't find a dry onion soup mix there, so I bought a pkg. of french onion dip mix. I also used free-range chicken. I think because there are so few ingredients, the quality matters! Served with rice and green beans. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
A hit for my family! Made it according to the recipe except I used boneless skinless chicken instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
An easy to make dish with good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I made this recipe as published. Since it did not indicate whether to use boneless thighs or not, I used bone-in thighs, removing the skin and fat. Twelve pieces fit perfect in a 13x9 pyrex. I turned the pieces over halfway through the cooking to ensure the flavor would fully penetrate the meat, and cooked a tad longer than an hour because of the bones. The flavor was good, although it seemed there was quite a bit of grease on top of the sauce when the chicken was finished cooking. Would like to try adding a bit of cornstarch to the apricot mixture next time in order to thicken it up just slightly and be able to pour a little over the chicken when serving. Overall, very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This one comes out of my recipe box. I made it last night for dinner and wanted to throw it away & go for takeout. I used Catalina dressing as suggested by some reviewers - maybe that was my mistake. In any case, I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Have added this to the repertoire of my catering company. Absolutely fabulous basic recipe, Shang! I added a 1/2 tsp liquid smoke because in catering, a char-grilled flavor presents better, but even without the addition, it's perfect in its simplicity. Thanks, Shang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Blairsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This recipe ok but I did NOT care for how it turned out from the oven. I think I could be a fan with this idea: Once sauce is made marinade chicken overnite in 3/4 of the sauce. GRILL chicken, NOT bake! As chicken grilling occasionally brush with remaining sauce. When you bake in the oven the skin just does not get crisp, so then you get what seems like soggy. Salt and pepper a must!!! ingredient list does not call for it but needs that contrast, too sweet otherwise. GRILL GRILL GRILL My guess also would be to marinade overnite and place in smoker for about 2 hours :) I'll try these this summer when it warms up where I live and I will repost and let you know ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE CASSELBERRY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dexter, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
An amazingly easy recipe with an unusual blend of ingredients. So easy and so delicious! I shared this recipe with everyone. I didn't change a thing and it's wonderful just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
It wasn't as good as it sounded. Not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States