Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
My review is for variations I made to this recipe based on ingredients I had on hand. Forgive me for tainting the review pool, but this is for cooks who make substitutions. I used thick chicken breasts (mistake) instead of thighs because I had them on hand. They turned out too dry. Maybe marinating them for a long time would have helped, or cutting them into strips like tenderloins. Also, I didn't have French dressing.. so I used what I had: a quarter cup of Italian and the rest of a raspberry vinaigrette. I didn't have apricot preserves so I used a jar of Orange Marmalade. The sauce smelled divine and tasted really good with my subsitutions, if only the chicken breasts didn't dry out. Don't do what I did unless you marinate for awhile or chop your chicken breasts into smaller pieces. In fairness to the original chef, I will make the recipe again as written and change my review at that time. I am hopeful it will be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Fabulous! I used Catalina dressing as another reviewer suggested. There weren't any leftovers. The recipe was super easy. Great dish for entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Driftwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
The crockpot worked great for this! I put the frozen solid boneless skinless thighs in with the sauce on low for 3.5 hrs and it was perfect. No knife needed. All my boys were upset there wasn't more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Apricot jam made with fresh apricots that were squishy :) and homemade french dressing (http://allrecipes.com/recipe/french-salad-dressing/detail.aspx) So easy and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiviaDesigns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Followed recipe and was really blown away... This really is an incredibly tasty dish. Made with twice baked potato and coleslaw... Will serve over rice with fried potstickers next time. Thank you for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
my family loved this recipe and I did not change it one bit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I followed the recipe to a T, and ended up with 2 cups of juice and grease. Were you supposed to take skin off ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skellefteå, Vasterbottens, Sweden
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
We really enjoyed it...and this is despite some minor alterations. I didn't have any french dressing, so I used a recipe I found on this site. In addition, I don't have the patience to wait an hour, so I made it on a skillet instead. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States