Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
It was way too "onion" flavored to begin with. I would recommend starting mixing the sauce with only the preserves, then add perhaps a fourth of the soup mix and french dressing, and then add more soup mix and french dressing to taste. We started with the whole soup packet, and ended up having to buy an additional jar of preserves to put into it (and then throw away most of the mix) to get the balance of the flavors right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
A true classic simple yet really tasty meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waltershackers

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This was very easy to make and hubby and daughter LOVED every bite. I made it exactly as written. Will make again and try other dressings too. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERMAX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noble, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I followed this recipe as per directions and it came out perfect, the only thing I'll do different next time will be try different types of dressings to see if there's any I would like better. I did follow one persons comments and turned the thighs over after an hour for additional 15 minutes. Great recipe thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This was great. I will be adding this to my list of chicken dishes that I make often. I used the apricot jam and dry soup mix but used a sesame ginger dressing from Walmart. Tasted very Oriental and smelled wonderful while cooking. Try it, you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Delicious! I used the Catalina dressing instead of French. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I usually don't have luck when I bake chicken, it always seems to dry out. But this dish was so moist and juicy! I cut the recipe in half and put 6 skinless, boneless thighs in a smaller rectangular casserole dish. There was not a lot of space for the sauce to fall off the chicken, so it was baking in the sauce the whole time, yum! I baked it for a total of 60 minutes and flipped the thighs when there was 20 minutes left. I used 1/2 cup of creamy french dressing from Kraft, 1 packet of Mrs. Grass' low sodium onion soup mix, and 1/2 cup regular apricot preserves. My boyfriend loved it, I will definitely be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This was just okay for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mario

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This is just average, in my opinion. I made per recipe, and even tried it a second time, but for me it lacks luster. Something is off in the balance of flavors for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States