Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Excellent recipe!! As per the family's request, it has been added to my monthly menu and they want it at LEAST three times a month (the kids voted for twice a WEEK but that's a bit much, lol) We tried it with Catalina and also with French dressing. We decided Catalina made it amazing whereas the French dressing made it "pretty good." (We like it both ways though and so this gets a 5/5)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Very good. Was told it tasted Asian. Good with onion rice and green beans amandine. Update: made this again. Didn't have any onion soup mix so I used dried minced onion, a little sriracha, garlic, and oyster sauce to make up for the flavor. I placed a bed of cut up veggies(broccoli, carrots, red peppers, and mushrooms) on foil, then placed chicken drumsticks on top. Baked at 350 for 30 mins, turned over chicken and basted, cooked another 30 mins, basted, then broiled a few mins to crisp up skin. Served with whole wheat couscous. I plan on making this regularly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
very good kids approved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This was awesome! My kids (10 and 7) just loved it. I thought I was making a lot of chicken but did not have any left over. I made it exactly as listed except for the fact that I used Western instead of French dressing, as that is what I had on hand. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Very easy and tasty. I used chicken legs because it's what I had on hand and only made a half batch. Would be great with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Yummy and easy - one of my favorite week night recipes. I use boneless skinless thigs and it cooks up so quick. I have also made this with cranberry sauce in place of apricot jam, but I like it with the jam better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlwolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I love recipes with only four ingredients that taste delicious, and are simple too. As written, this produces a lot of sauce, so I'll make rice next time too and pour the mixture over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Greatest ever! Easiest sauce! I grew up eating this, we used Wish Bone Russian salad dressing. They still sell it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
OMG! This is my first review at allrecipes as when I cooked other allrecipe dishes, they came out well, but nothing to brag about. This recipe is different - I even had to create an account to review it, that's how good it was! SUPER DELICIOUS! Using others' inputs and some inspiration, I used 12 chicken legs, removed the skin, brined for 30 min (soaked in salty water solution), rubbed with salt, pepper, onion powder. Mixed peach preserves, french dressing, 1 chopped onion & a pinch of curry in a bowl, poured the sauce over chicken and baked as intructed. It baked for 1.5 hours due to the bone but came out drop off the bone delicious. Will make more, lots more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Oh so delicious and easy! I served it with baked potatoes and butternut squash. Like it even better than the orange chicken that we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States