Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Delicious and so easy! Since I baked 8 thighs i/o 12 I cut back the time to 45 minutes then followed another reviewer's advice and flipped the thighs, basted and cooked an additional 20 minutes. the sauce was a bit runny so may try adding some cornstarch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I substituted a lot over here! I did 4lbs of chicken wings and did 1 cup of Italian dressing. I mixed the dressing and preserves together in a both and poured over chicken. Then I sprinkled most of the onion soup mix on top. Baked on 400 for 55mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This was a good recipe and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Had been looking forward to trying this recipe for sometime and today was the day. SO disappointed. I followed directions exactly but used Catalina dressing as others suggested. No flavour and the sauce was way too runny. It would not stick to chicken. I ended up pouring sauce into small pot and adding 2 T of cornflour to thicken. Even with this addition the sauce was runny. Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This dish is fabulous!! I prefer boneless skinless chicken breasts, so that is what I used. I also wanted more "stuff" in the sauce, so I put sliced onions on the bottom of my dish and then placed the chicken on top before spreading on the sauce. I am not a fan of changing a recipe and then rating it poorly, so I believe that this recipe is perfect as written. I do like my slight alterations which lowers the fat content of the meat as well as adds a healthy veggie. This will be a new go-to recipe in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAMANDEGG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Linda, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Great recipe, little to no prep time, minimal ingredients or you can add some as you please, and most of all delicious results. I had none of the ingredients in the pantry so made a dash to the dairy got apricot jam, onion dip and there was no French dressing so the bottle of honey mustard had to suffice. Threw the ingredients together with 50g of warmed butter and 2 1/2 Tblspns of black pepper for a bit of spice and it was amazing. A massive thank you to those people who left reviews, very much looking forward to using this site as much as I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Whakatane, Bay Of Plenty, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I followed another's advice and used catalina (French) dressing. I had to scale back the ingredients because I had 2 big breasts instead of 12 thighs. In doing so, I went heavier on the apricot to finish a jar of preserves. It was quite tasty. I presented it to my slightly picky husband as a sweet and sour sauce and he enjoyed it. I want to try it with thighs eventually. While this recipe will not go into heavy rotation in my menus, it will be the one of the recipes I pull out when I'm sick of the same ole' same old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by New England Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This is a great recipe! I usually don't buy cicken thighs, but bought some on sale. I used this recipe as a base- I used Sweet Honey Catalina dressing, onion and garlic powder instead of onion soup mix, and added a splash of liquid smoke and worcestershire. I also chopped some dried apricots and threw them into the sauce. So good! My family of boys ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
i loved this it is so good. an dso eazy to make. I love it. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Excellent recipe!! As per the family's request, it has been added to my monthly menu and they want it at LEAST three times a month (the kids voted for twice a WEEK but that's a bit much, lol) We tried it with Catalina and also with French dressing. We decided Catalina made it amazing whereas the French dressing made it "pretty good." (We like it both ways though and so this gets a 5/5)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States