Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
THis is something I made in the 70s. Tried and true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This is delicious! I used Catalina and followed Bracky189's recommendations for cooking time and method. I don't know why anyone would have a burned dish unless their oven is too hot. I cooked mine a total of 1 hr. & 20 mins., turning after the 1 hr. period, and it was not over cooked, but tasty and tender. I served over rice using the sauce for the rice. I usually only like white meat chicken but this is just wonderful. Thanks so much for a great chicken recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Hodges

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
My mom made up a recipe just like this years ago and named it Mrs.T Chicken for her last name. however, the only difference is we have always made it with Russian dressing instead. Always quick, easy, and delicious! This chicken dish is a keeper when you are in a squeeze for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This has been an all time favorite family recipe for 30+ years for me and my family. Easy and delightful! My recipe calls for the Russian dressing also which I have always used and which seems to be enjoyed by everyone who's had dinner at our house over the years. Love it and will continue to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: 'S-Hertogenbosch, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I have made this exact recipe for years using Catalina Dressing and Cranberry Sauce... Thought I would try Apricot and French version. Very good and nice to have an alternative! Either are delicious over rice, and even the pickiest of eaters will enjoy - if you don't tell what's in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sophie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
My mother's been making this a long time, except she does hers in the crockpot and just throws everything in which is even easier! I've been meaning to try it with chicken breast to cut down on the grease a bit, because that's the only negative about this recipe! So yummy...even the kids like it! She serves it over rice. (Now I'm hungry lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Goulart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This recipe was first published by a Taste of Home viewer in the Taste of Home cookbook Low Fat Country Cooking about 20 years ago. It used boneless and skinless breasts however. It is tasty and delicious. However, there is a lot of salt in the soup mix. So, I substitute dried onion flakes in place of the soup and it is just as good. I also sometimes use strawberry preserves in place of the apricot preserves and that works great too. I use Catalina salad dressing as that is better than the French dressing, although both are quite tasty. Yummmm....Once you try it you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Made this years ago with red Russian dressing. I think Catalina would be a great substitute! We used to call it Sticky Chicken in our family. A real favorite,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I've been making this for awhile and everyone loves it. I make it just the way the recipe is written and it comes out great everytime. No tweaking needed but I will try the other dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I've always made this using Russian Red dressing, which I prefer over the French dressing, but it's still simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States