Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Also yummy with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
What a treat! I didn't have any apricot preserves so I drained a can of apricots, mashed them w/ a potato masher, added 1 cup sugar and 2 T. cornstarch mixed in 1 T. cold water. I brought that to a biol, stirring constantly, then simmered to finish thickening. Perfect preserves! I continued with the rest of the recipe as written except I used Catalina salad dressing as suggested by other reviewers. I served this with red rice and strawberry and feta salad from this site. The next day I rolled the leftovers in Drakes fish batter and deep fried. It was 'finger-lickin' -good!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keokuk, Iowa, USA
Living In: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Amazing chicken!! Thought the ingredient mix a little strange but tried it because of the good reviews. So glad I did! Used the recipe mostly as is, only used half the onion soup mix (another reviewer said too oniony with the whole thing) and added a splash of sweet red chili sauce. Sprinkled the chicken lightly with seasoning salt and granulated garlic before pouring the sauce over. Absolutely delicious!! Served with rice, steamed veggies and a green salad. Will most definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Didn't have enough flavor for us. Salt, pepper, and garlic powder before sauce probably would add a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was wonderful, so juicy, full of flavor and super easy. I will definitely be putting this in heavy rotation. If I hadn't altered the recipe I would give this 5 stars. (I used four boneless, skinless chicken breasts and Italian dressing because I hate French and Catalina dressing!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BK
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was awesome and super easy! I thought I had apricot preserves, but I guess it was orange marmalade - but it worked out great, and I think it's pretty similar. Others said that they used Catalina or Italian dressing -- but I went with French, as the recipe calls for (the 'sweet and spicy' kind) and it worked out great. I used proportions as directed and used chicken thighs. It was a hit and I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I made this with the suggestion of using Catalina dressing instead of french and it came out awesome!! I have made it twice now and my daughter is always asking for more!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. I took the suggestion of one of the reviewers and used Catalina dressing - perhaps this was my mistake, although Catalina is quite close to French. My husband gave it two thumbs down as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krispy6372

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
So good and SO easy. Used catalina dressing per the other reviews. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States