Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I subbed homemade orange marmalade, homemade onion dip mix and homemade Catalina dressing. Also marinated for four hours. This elevated the lowly chicken thighs I used to a high level of perfection. Served with risi y bisi. It freezes well, too. I'd give it 10 stars if I could. Will def. make again and again. Impressive dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was an easy recipe. I changed it from 12 to 6 so I did half of everything. I also covered the chicken for 30min and then uncovered it for 30min while it cooked. It was an easy recipe to cook during the week and my family really liked it, so I will be using it again. I wish it the chicken would have taken more of the taste so maybe Ill try marinating it next time. Other then that I really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This meal is a staple at our house, taste like it took hours to prepare when it really take 3 minutes :) My 10month old, 3 year old and 8 year old devour this everytime I make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma1803

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I used this with boneless skinless chicken breasts. Turned out pretty good. The sauce is good but the chicken didnt take on the flavors very well. Next time I will marinate the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
holy was this good! with: catalina and cooking with foil over for first 30 min; turning over at 60 min. didn't change anything else...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tim and cj murphy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Love it!! This is the best "go to" chicken recipe ever! So quick, simple and delicious! I have two small children who don't allow me much prep time so this gets a home cooked meal on the table that my three year old will eat and husband loves!! I serve it with bob evans mashed potatoes and frozen brussels that are micro wave ready. Dinner in a snap and yummy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Made this with chicken breasts in the crock pot. Didn't turn out as well as probably baking in the oven. The sauce was pretty sour, and the chicken too soft. I will try it the right way but still with chicken breasts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Used 6 chicken legs, 1/2 cup of apricot, 1/2 cup of catalina, and still the whole package of onion soup mix. Great mix! Will have leftovers tomorrow and serve it with the sauce over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
this was just ok, didn't change the recipe at all and I thought it could use more flavor but just not sure what to change to make it better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Delicious and I did add more apricot for that sweetness :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States