Baked Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
i've made this recipe before and i love it would not substitute the french dressing because it's great on the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This is a family favorite served over rice. I usually add a cut up onion and a small bag of baby carrots. Sometimes I use frozen skinless/boneless chicken breasts rather than thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suge59
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
great meal, easy and the family loves it!! I used chicken tenderloins for my boys (1 & 6) but the chicken thighs really soak in the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Ok my wife won't eat anything that isn't fast food or Mac and cheese and she LOVED this. It's fantastic. Swap for the Italian dressing, flip it over and baste after and hour and your chicken will be fall off the bone amazing. Like eating tiny sweet and sour rotisserie chickens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I loved this. I cut the recipe in half, because my family is small; my wife is vegan and my kids don't eat a lot. However, we loved it. Served the chicken with rice, and the extra sauce was delicious over the rice. Not a bad idea, as some have suggested, to brown the chicken first, or turn it over midway through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandman5756

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Saw it in a magazine Made it because I had all the ingredients. So easy and so good. I used skinless chicken legs, thighs and boneless, chicken breasts. I served it with brown and wild rice. The sauce was great on the rice! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
So easy and delicious! I also used Catalina dressing as some of the others did as well. Also used skinless/boneless breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
So good! We loved it ! I blended thethree ingredients in food processorand dunked chicken in mixture, then places in plenty of evoo in baking dish. Cooked for an hour at 350, then under broiler for 8 min to brown it. Amazing! The best! Gone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was such an easy weeknight meal. I assembled it a night ahead of time to save myself time. I'll make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States