Baked Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Well my boyfriend's mother used to make homemade applesauce for him all the time, but he hasn't seen her in years. I made him this and he loved it, I only got a few spoonfuls but I loved it too. Thanks for helping me to make his day! Enjoy the recipe I know I did, and will again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I adjust this recipe for 10 apples and sometimes 20 apples...It is the best. I also use a potato masher to mash the apples. My mom says this is the best ever but warms hers up and puts whipped cream on it for a crustless "apple pie." My kids and daycare kids love it warmed up or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Berish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Easy and delicious! A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
So easy and delicious. It's great for dessert, and a way to use up apples that have been sitting around a little too long. I adjust the sugar based on the sweetness of the apples
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This is a great, easy recipe! I added about 1 t ginger, 1/4 t cardamom, 1/4 t nutmeg and used honey in place of some of the sugar...oh, and the above amounts are for a nearly tripled recipe - I had a lot of apples on hand! I just ate some over ice cream - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This tasted more like apple pie filling than applesauce, but was ok just not what I had expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I loved this. It will go perfect with hubbies oatmeal. I used a mix of Splenda & Brown Sugar Splenda. Added in my homemade pumpkin pie spice. Drained a bit of the juice. It's so good! I did use 4 gala apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Our family is applesauce snobs because my mother-in-law's homemade applesauce is so delicious, we can't even look at store-bought anymore. I made this recipe for my in-laws this week, and they loved it - it got rave reviews from the queen herself. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
WOW. Takes 5 minutes at the most. Super easy and so good. Added some ground cloves and nutmeg to the cin/sugar/vanilla mixture. I'll make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
It was a little too sweet for us, but it was so easy!!!! I told my husband I doubt I'll ever BUY applesauce again. I served it with baked pork chops and acorn squash. The apples were so soft I'm sure if I had stirred them in the casserole they would have made sauce, but I left them as is. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States