Baked Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
For almost sixty years my family has loved my applesauce. But this recipe went over the top! I will probably never make it the "old" way again. Everyone went nuts over this recipe. Thanks much, Mary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Since finding this recipe I have not bought store applesauce. This is simple and wonderful. Most importantly my son loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
The only change I made was substituting brown sugar for half of the sugar. This was a hit at Christmas dinner and everyone wanted the recipe. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Great applesauce, and so easy! I scaled this recipe for 10 apples and used over half of it in the baked apple pies from this site.I took the rest to work the next day. I didn't have a hand masher so I used a meat cleaver! Whatever works! I also added a little brown sugar which I probably won't use next time. It was so sweet. Sooo good! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This is a great recipe. I added some cloves and ginger just because I made it first during Christmas time. It will probably be my primary recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meganleiann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Awesome recipe and so easy to make. I made this dish as a side for thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I added ripe pears to the mix for the last 10 minute of baking. It added a nice flavor and made it go further. Highly reccomend trying this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
It was a little too sweet for us, but it was so easy!!!! I told my husband I doubt I'll ever BUY applesauce again. I served it with baked pork chops and acorn squash. The apples were so soft I'm sure if I had stirred them in the casserole they would have made sauce, but I left them as is. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
WOW. Takes 5 minutes at the most. Super easy and so good. Added some ground cloves and nutmeg to the cin/sugar/vanilla mixture. I'll make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Our family is applesauce snobs because my mother-in-law's homemade applesauce is so delicious, we can't even look at store-bought anymore. I made this recipe for my in-laws this week, and they loved it - it got rave reviews from the queen herself. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I loved this. It will go perfect with hubbies oatmeal. I used a mix of Splenda & Brown Sugar Splenda. Added in my homemade pumpkin pie spice. Drained a bit of the juice. It's so good! I did use 4 gala apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States