Baked Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Wonderful! Sweet and spicy and delicious and so, so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessieleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
My 3 yr old and 2 yr old were licking their bowls clean. I'm going to make up a huge batch this week. I may never buy storebought again. The apples mashed perfectly after baking I just used a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
We loved this applesauce! Best I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Kids had so much fun with this one! I think the flavor was much better than a traditional boiled recipe. The flavor was intense! I would cut back on the sugar, it definently didn't need as much. We cut our apples in rings using a corer + knife. Will be making this again and again! Try using it as a desert filling or in pie or as we did with a crumb topping, vanilla ice cream, and caramel sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I made this applesauce today for a recipe and we couldn't stop eating it. My kids and I both loved it. I just threw it in the food processor after it was done baking, and it was the perfect consistency. Thanks for the recipe, I will be using it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RGwest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
It was tastey but not very much like applesauce, more like the inside of an apple pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
used mix of gala/fuji apples
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I had some apples that were a little too mealy for eating out of hand, so I needed something to do with them. I didn't notice that we were supposed to cover the baking dish, so I added a little bit of cider with ten minutes or so left and covered it with tin foil. I served it very chunky with a drop of heavy cream. A big hit with a group of hungry actors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I made this for Rosh Hashanah (Jewish New Year) and it was a hit! I adjusted the recipe and used 6 apples of different varieties (granny smith, honey crisp, fuji, etc.). I also used half regular sugar and half brown sugar. I didn't mash the apples after it was cooked. I left them chunky to serve as a baked apple side dish. It was easy and tasted awesome! I plan to make again for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I adjusted this recipe using 10 apples and it was delicious. I was a little skeptical when I was sprinkling the sugar on that it may be too sweet. It was fine! I consider it more of a dessert than a side dish for a meal. My husband said it tasted like an apple pie and that's the best way to describe it. I don't have a potato masher so I just used my electric mixer to mix it up to the right consistency. Try this one, you won't be sorry!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Getzville, New York, USA
Living In: Williamsville, New York, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States