Baked Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Very good! I used some brown sugar instead of all white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This recipe worked perfectly. I only did 2 things differently. I did not add sugar and then I blended the mixture in a food processor. I wanted to use it as a replacement for oil in recipes so this worked better for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marcella
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I made this recipe because I needed applesauce for another dish and didn't have any. Turns out it is great all on its own! So easy, why didn't I do this before?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Best applesauce I've ever tasted!!! Thanks for this recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
So simple. So fabulous. I have shared this recipe with several friends and relatives and they all rave about it. The only change make is to decrease the sugar to 2 to 2 1/2 tablespoons. Be sure to spray or grease the baking dish well. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
In a word... FABULOUS! I used 5 apples (2 Red Delicious and 3 Ambrosia), 5 tablespoons of Splenda, 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon, 1/8 teaspoon ground ginger, 1/8 teaspoon ground clove and 1/3 of a freshly grated nutmeg nut along with a splash of vanilla extract. I checked it at the 30 minute mark and gave it a goooooood stir. When it was all baked (45 minutes) I gave it another gooooooo stir then used the immersion blender to make it smoother but left it rather chunky since that's the way I like it. Again, in a word... FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCosmeticQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I liked the addition of the vanilla. I didn't like the omission of other spices I normally use in applesauce (ginger, nutmeg, cloves, and allspice). I subbed brown sugar for what I can only assume is white sugar (since it doesn't actually specify, I guess it might not have been a sub). Though I diced my apples very finely and baked longer than 45 minutes, then let them wait in the turned-off oven, my apples were still fairly firm. Not a problem for me, as I like them any way they come, but others may want to cook them a bit longer before mashing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Made this last night with roasted Pork Loin. My husband always said that pork makes his stomach hurt. I remember hearing that if you eat apples with pork it aids with the digestion. Besides tasting awesome he said that this was the trick and the pork loin didn't cause him any stomach aches what-so-ever. I'm not sure what variety of apple I used. We live in Okinawa and I just have to buy what they have on the shelf when it comes to apples. Most of the apple varieties here are different than anything I've ever seen before. I have yet to find what I would consider a tart apple. Regardless, this recipe is awesome! Try it with some pork chops or a roasted pork loin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I always boil the cores and shavings of the apples in order to do Agua de Manzana (Apple Water), as we call it in Peru. I also pure, through a siever, some of this in the applesauce if necessary. I am the kind that uses the whole product if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Super easy & my 2 girls loved it so much. Always ask to make whenever they see apples in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States