Baked Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
My 18 month old goes crazy for this! I cut down on the sugar a bit. Great to pair with ranch pork chops or just eat a bowl on it's own. thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcalvin2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This is the first thing I make when the apples come into season and we've made a day trip to the country orchard. I find that with a nice mix of "baking" apples, I can reduce the sugar. I also leave the chunks really large to retain some "lumpiness" in the sauce. The vanilla is a must! I make a huge batch in a roasting pan to share with neighbors. THE BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAllen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
LOVE this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELBABY33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Very good. I was lazy and didn't want to dig out my apple peeler so I did it by hand. I won't do that again my hand was hurting quite a bit by the time I was done. I will just make sure to dig out the peeler next time I make it. I am not a fan of store bought applesauce but I love homemade sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I grew up with baked apples and was actually looking for a recipe for them when I found this and decided to give it a go... Very much the same and quite yummy... I used about 1/2 the sugar and added raisins. I've made it twice in a week - having peeled the skin once, and not the next and can't decide which I prefer... it's a keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Simple and delicious. The vanilla was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenpete
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I'm not sure why someone suggested adding water. I did and it did not need it - I had to drain it out in the end. A bit sweet, I will use less sugar next time, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jwelch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Sooooooooooo easy and delicious.....served with a rack of pork for a wonderful compliment to the meat.....Guests wished I'd prepared more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Grand-Lienard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Wow, this was AMAZING! I sliced the apples thinly and added slightly more vanilla and cinnamon than the recipe calls for. When I took it out of the oven, I mashed it very lightly and then left it. I actually liked this with big chunks/slices. I made more apple slices/chunks than applesauce, but it was a huge hit! Sooo delicious. Just to note, this uses a LOT of apples. The recipe calls for 2 large apples for 2 servings, but I think it's more like 4 large apples for 2 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States