Baked Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Well my boyfriend's mother used to make homemade applesauce for him all the time, but he hasn't seen her in years. I made him this and he loved it, I only got a few spoonfuls but I loved it too. Thanks for helping me to make his day! Enjoy the recipe I know I did, and will again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I adjust this recipe for 10 apples and sometimes 20 apples...It is the best. I also use a potato masher to mash the apples. My mom says this is the best ever but warms hers up and puts whipped cream on it for a crustless "apple pie." My kids and daycare kids love it warmed up or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Berish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Easy and delicious! A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
So easy and delicious. It's great for dessert, and a way to use up apples that have been sitting around a little too long. I adjust the sugar based on the sweetness of the apples
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This is a great, easy recipe! I added about 1 t ginger, 1/4 t cardamom, 1/4 t nutmeg and used honey in place of some of the sugar...oh, and the above amounts are for a nearly tripled recipe - I had a lot of apples on hand! I just ate some over ice cream - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This tasted more like apple pie filling than applesauce, but was ok just not what I had expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I loved this. It will go perfect with hubbies oatmeal. I used a mix of Splenda & Brown Sugar Splenda. Added in my homemade pumpkin pie spice. Drained a bit of the juice. It's so good! I did use 4 gala apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Our family is applesauce snobs because my mother-in-law's homemade applesauce is so delicious, we can't even look at store-bought anymore. I made this recipe for my in-laws this week, and they loved it - it got rave reviews from the queen herself. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
WOW. Takes 5 minutes at the most. Super easy and so good. Added some ground cloves and nutmeg to the cin/sugar/vanilla mixture. I'll make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
It was a little too sweet for us, but it was so easy!!!! I told my husband I doubt I'll ever BUY applesauce again. I served it with baked pork chops and acorn squash. The apples were so soft I'm sure if I had stirred them in the casserole they would have made sauce, but I left them as is. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States