Baked Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
For almost sixty years my family has loved my applesauce. But this recipe went over the top! I will probably never make it the "old" way again. Everyone went nuts over this recipe. Thanks much, Mary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Since finding this recipe I have not bought store applesauce. This is simple and wonderful. Most importantly my son loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
The only change I made was substituting brown sugar for half of the sugar. This was a hit at Christmas dinner and everyone wanted the recipe. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Great applesauce, and so easy! I scaled this recipe for 10 apples and used over half of it in the baked apple pies from this site.I took the rest to work the next day. I didn't have a hand masher so I used a meat cleaver! Whatever works! I also added a little brown sugar which I probably won't use next time. It was so sweet. Sooo good! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This is a great recipe. I added some cloves and ginger just because I made it first during Christmas time. It will probably be my primary recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meganleiann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Awesome recipe and so easy to make. I made this dish as a side for thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I added ripe pears to the mix for the last 10 minute of baking. It added a nice flavor and made it go further. Highly reccomend trying this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
It was a little too sweet for us, but it was so easy!!!! I told my husband I doubt I'll ever BUY applesauce again. I served it with baked pork chops and acorn squash. The apples were so soft I'm sure if I had stirred them in the casserole they would have made sauce, but I left them as is. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
WOW. Takes 5 minutes at the most. Super easy and so good. Added some ground cloves and nutmeg to the cin/sugar/vanilla mixture. I'll make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Our family is applesauce snobs because my mother-in-law's homemade applesauce is so delicious, we can't even look at store-bought anymore. I made this recipe for my in-laws this week, and they loved it - it got rave reviews from the queen herself. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I loved this. It will go perfect with hubbies oatmeal. I used a mix of Splenda & Brown Sugar Splenda. Added in my homemade pumpkin pie spice. Drained a bit of the juice. It's so good! I did use 4 gala apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States